We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great New Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Holiday Inn was recently rennovated and has a nice lobby, pool, and nice design to the rooms. The front desk staff are very pleasant, kind, and helpful. It was nice that they offer a free breakfast, which does include a variety of items-not just cereal and fruit. The pool is relaxing and the gym is small, but nice to have available. The room was very nice except the pillows definitely gotta go. They are flat with no comfort and it would make such a difference with a good pillow. The beds are not the best, but I would say they are good enough for a few nights.
Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Priscilla2284,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the comfort of the pillows, or I should say lack of. I assure you we are in the process of getting new pillows. I do hope you will give us another chance and return to test out the new pillows when we get them in.

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
22
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the truck show and the people couldn't have been any nicer. Breakfast was great everyday they have something different. When we got there at 4:30 our room wasn't ready but had it ready in 10 min. And the rooms are very clean. We would stay here again. The employees were very helpful with all our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Lori M,
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that my staff was able to make your stay a wonderful experience. I will pass on the nice words to my staff. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar. We are sorry that you had to wait for your room to be finished. I am hoping the next time you come to stay with us this will not be an issue. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Deborah Andrew
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smackover, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Small town but awesome hotel!! My room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff was super nice. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of in room coffee. Loved the candy bars and cookies at check-in. I felt safe and had no issues while in town. Mostly fast foods eateries.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LATraveler589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear LATraveler589,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are indeed a small town with a lot of fast food places within walking distance to eat. We, however, have several family owned businesses in the area that we would have loved to have you try while you were in town. The next time you are in the area, we will be glad to give you directions to any of them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Deborah Andrew
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Carrollton not knowing what to expect. But we found a cluster of hotels right off the highway. We chose the Holiday Inn Express; good choice. The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also pretty quiet. We got a good nights rest. They are also a pet friendly hotel, which is a good thing because we were traveling with our two small dogs. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear David B
Thank you so much for posting a review on our hotel here in Carrollton, Ky. We strive for excellent guest satisfaction and I am very pleased that we were able to provide that for you during your stay with us. I sincerely hope we can see you and your family again soon!!

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

WE stayed here for one night on our way to Columbus. This place is brand new, the staff is very friendly, it was clean, and one of the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at. We are priority club members and have been thinking of switching brands, but after this stay decided we would give them another try. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank we4farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear we4farm,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We try very hard to provide excellent guest service and I am very proud that we provided that for you. I will pass on your great words to my staff and let them know what a great job they did for you.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night passing through the area. We were greeted at the desk by a friendly employee who allowed us to check in early and gave us our requested first floor room. We were also presented with bottles of cold water and our choice of snacks (Candy and Chips etc) as a welcome gift. I think this might only be Loyalty Members because I noticed it was kept under desk and they didn't give it to people in front of us. The lobby was very nice and during the afternoon they had Fresh Made Cookies available and there was also a bowl of Fresh Fruit. Nice quick snack when you have been on the road all day. Our room was a good size and spotless. The beds were very comfortable and each bed had had both firm and soft pillows, the pillow cases tell you what they are. There is a small workout room and indoor pool. A nice Breakfast is served in the morning in the dining area. Included lots of choices including make your own Pancakes. The Hotel is right off the expressway but off the road a bit so it is nice and quiet. It is also close to some fast food Restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynndy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Lynndy2006,
Thank you so much for posting a review on our hotel here in Carrollton, Ky. I am very pleased that my team made you feel welcome and that your entire stay was great. We hope you come to visit us again real soon. We look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying at hotel right now. Husband travels for work and stays here quite often. Always clean and very hospitable staff. We were able to check in wayyyy early and even had breakfast. Room very clean..

Room Tip: Definitely best hotel in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliewhirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear girliewhirlie,
Thank you for posting a review concerning our hotel. I am very pleased that your stay is up to your satisfaction. I will pass along the great words to my staff and I am confident the rest of your stay will be the same. Please let us know if we can be of any help to you for anything while you are here and with any future reservations.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Carrollton
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
104 reviews
17.2 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Carrollton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Address: 147 Hospitality Way, Carrollton, KY 41008-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can take advantage of the heated, indoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing