We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I was told”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grillin Station - CLOSED

The Grillin Station
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I was told”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

It was just not what I was told it was going to be. It was ok but nothing to brag about. I do not like going in some place with smoking a big turn off. I like to enjoy the food not smoke. It's ok for the ones that do but not for me and my family

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food ok. Smoking not so good.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is good but smell of smoke smell spoiled the taste of the food for me. Service was good and folks friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travler082280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great one”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on the way through Carrollton. I highly recommend the breaded tenderloin. Wished I had ordered two because I wanted another one for a late night snack.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“totally worth it!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The grillin station is full of friendly people and great food for great prices. I live in Madison Indiana and will willingly go out of my way to go back. My boyfriend and I absolutely love the grillin station and intend to take our friends with us in the near future. Best BBQ around!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kaleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but if you want good ole country home cooking, this is great! Staff is down home friendly, good portions”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Good portions, great prices and the staff is home town friendly. Food is home cooking, daily specials and the sandwiches are good! Not a fancy place, but a clean place. Have been there twice myself, and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELERIN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grillin Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing