We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8 I have stayed at”
Review of Super 8 Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Runningman6210
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel had everything that I would want except that the showerhead is too low to the tub. I have never understood why showerheads are mounted lower than 7 feet or so above the tub. The front desk check in service was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It also had a TV with an adequate number of channels, a good air conditioner, comfortable beds, and comfortable pillows. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying in the Carrollton, Kentucky area. It is a good economic value without sacrificing cleanliness, comfort, or quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PHYLLIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANGEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The cleanliness is what I expected for the price. I have no complaint in that respect. I reserved my room online and used reward points to pay for the stay. Upon checking in the desk clerk asked for my credit card and charged me for the room. When I tried to explain I was using reward points she did not understand. When I received my credit card bill I called Wyndham directly to explain the situation and ask for either my points be restored to my account or my credit card be reimbursed. The person I spoke with was very helpful. I sent her a copy of my credit card statement and the reservation number showing I used reward points. I was eventually sent a check for the cost of the room. I just recevied a call from someone at the Super 8 hotel arguing with me that there was no way my credit card could have been charged. When I tried to explain what happened they told me I was wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We regularly stay here on the 4th of July weekend due to motels being impossible to obtain across the bridge in Madison, IN for Regatta weekend. The rooms are clean! The staff is social and helpful in finding supplies and/or restaurants. The restaurants in the immediate area around the motel are all "fast food". In ten or more stays at this site we have not had any problems or issues and they also except late check-ins. They offer a hot and cold continental breakfast for folks like us who are on a tight time schedule as well as a budget. Close to the Interstate but set far enough of the road that it is very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Book early if possible. Tell your reservationist what your needs are and in the ten or more time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
79 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carrollton

Address: 130 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008-8225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carrollton
Carrollton Super 8
Carrollton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing