We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
New Market, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Julia checked us in and she was very nice. The rooms were large with a big bathroom. The only downfall was it had full size beds instead of queen. Overall we had a great experience and we will stay here again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us last week. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
19
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean and convenient from I-71. A little pricy for a Best Western. Free breakfast which was above average for a free breakfast. Lamp between beds needed repair. Staff was friendly and helpful. I really have nothing else to say but I can't submit my review unless I write at least 200 characters so hopefully this gets me over the minimum because I'm tired of typing on my iPhone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torero reviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Mr.Torero,

We would like to thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your comments and suggestions mean a great deal to us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you for your time,

RP
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

it was so hot and stuffy in room you could not breath. then when I turned on the A/C it smelled like mold. breakfast in the morning was not there as it was all gone by 8:30 and the staff were too busy smoking and talking outside to refill anything. the counter around the food look as if a pack of wild dogs had tore it up and left counter sticky and full of crumbs, (I guess we could have scraped up all the crumbs and put them on a plate and called it breakfast). One staff member came out of kitchen with a cigarette tucked into his hat as he walked by us he said breakfast will be back out and served in about 15 to 20 mins then he left for a smoke break. there was no used to asking the girl at front desk for help as she was out side smoking with all her buddies laughing up a good one.

Room Tip: don't take room 101 it stinks of mold
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobMcNall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Rob Mcnall,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn. I would like to apologize for the experiences that you had at our Hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you that the issues mentioned above will be taken care of immediately and will also be addressed with the staff involved. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you for your time,

RP
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We unfortunately arrived in Carrollton quite late at night on 8/10. We tried to call ahead from the road, using our AAA directory, but the phone rang and rang with no response when we tried two times an hour apart. When we arrived at @ 11:30 pm, there were no pet-friendly rooms left at the Holiday Inn, so we tried this "inn"/fleabag motel despite the bad karma from not getting a response. The only positive thing I can say is that a room was available. The second story hallway was un-air conditioned and miserably hot, as was our room. It took at least two hours to get the room down to about 80 degrees, with the unit set on high cool maximum. There was a dead bug in the middle of the bathroom, and about two squares of toilet paper left on the roll. (There were new rolls in the room, but still). The corners of the room were dirty. The linen smelled musty. The mattress was soft (not in a good way). The breakfast room was under construction (we were given cards to go to the neighboring McDonald's). When I called today after arriving home to see if perhaps my daughter's missing friendship bracelet was there, I was told they couldn't help me, to call back the next day and ask for housekeeping. How hard would it have been to get my name and number and look into it? We also paid much more for this hot, dirty, uncomfortable room, with lazy desk staff than we have paid at much nicer Best Westerns elsewhere (including in KY). NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingmom14209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Charged $100 OVER the normal rate due to a car show that left the hotel and parking lot filled with drunks who carried on all night, racing car engines, and yelling. Then hotel room had only one working light, several outlets didn't work, frig, microwave. Room was just dirty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel! The staff was fabulous. Very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Excellent location close to the interstate and lots of food places within walking distance. Pool was clean & crisp! Grounds were very nice. Only not so great thing was the breakfast biscuits tasted like cardboard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was the friendliest staff members I have ever had at a hotel. Big Thanks to Penny Brown and the other ladies. They were there to help at anytime with questions and any thing else we needed. The rooms were very clean and the pool was a great place to relax. Breakfast Bar was also a delight. Just wanted to say keep up the awesome work. You ladies Rock!

Room Tip: The nights were peaceful and I had to check out due to work and then had to check back in due to wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy that you felt at home at our hotel. We look forward to you coming to see us again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
2.0 mi away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Property: Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, outdoor pool (closed until further notice), fax and print services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing