We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price Gouger With Many Issues” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Tiro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Price Gouger With Many Issues”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Charged $100 OVER the normal rate due to a car show that left the hotel and parking lot filled with drunks who carried on all night, racing car engines, and yelling. Then hotel room had only one working light, several outlets didn't work, frig, microwave. Room was just dirty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
19
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel! The staff was fabulous. Very courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Excellent location close to the interstate and lots of food places within walking distance. Pool was clean & crisp! Grounds were very nice. Only not so great thing was the breakfast biscuits tasted like cardboard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was the friendliest staff members I have ever had at a hotel. Big Thanks to Penny Brown and the other ladies. They were there to help at anytime with questions and any thing else we needed. The rooms were very clean and the pool was a great place to relax. Breakfast Bar was also a delight. Just wanted to say keep up the awesome work. You ladies Rock!

Room Tip: The nights were peaceful and I had to check out due to work and then had to check back in due to wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp2013, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy that you felt at home at our hotel. We look forward to you coming to see us again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was the best for the area, price, vs hotel. We arrived later in night, so pool want important, but Rees was cold. Front desk called it a hot tub. I am from Michigan, yes it was cold. The room itself, was clean, beds smelled clean. Overall it was ok.

Room Tip: If not staying for extended stay or no kids, this would be a good place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

In the last year, I have spent as much time in this hotel as I have at home. That alone should say it all.
The staff from top down are genuinely concerned with all aspects of my stay. I do and will continue to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were returning from vacation and planned to stop in Carrollton, Kentucky. Two years ago we stopped there and stayed at the Hampton Inn. When we got there, we found a Best Western and a Holiday Inn Express next to the Hampton. After checking prices for all 3, the Best Western was $40 cheaper. How bad could it be? It turned out to be fine. The breakfast was equal to the one at the Hampton Inn. The bed may not have been as plush as the Hampton, but just fine for one night. The front desk was very helpful in helping us find a store and good place for dinner. Very pleasant. Worth saving $40.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed overnight one Saturday while attending function at General Butler Lodge. The lobby smelled like cigarettes even though they had several air fresheners and candles burning. We had reserved a nonsmoking king room but they only had 2 double beds available since they said some people hadn't checked out and they had 1 room closed due to fire damage. The front desk did take 10% off our bill since there was not a king room available. Well, our room was nice and comfortable and seemed clean enough but the double beds were the narrowest I've seen. And the smoke! The hallway was smoky and smelled like an ashtray. Evidently some construction guys were staying there and leaving their doors ajar or wide open and all the smoke came out into the hall. Our "nonsmoking" room had wide gaps around the hall door and the smoke poured in and it also smelled smoky with the fan running. We did complain to the front desk and I borrowed some "odor control" spray from the front desk and sprayed it liberally around the room. Coughed some from the spray after that but it didn't make much difference. My husband gave up smoking about 3 years ago and we don't consider ourselves sensitive to smoke but this was way too much. Skipped my stretching exercises before bedtime because I didn't want to even breathe deeply!! And even though we stayed in another hotel the next night it seemed like EVERYTHING we had with us smelled smoky when we got home 2 days later.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
2.0 mi away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Property: Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, outdoor pool (closed until further notice), fax and print services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing