We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It was ok”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was the best for the area, price, vs hotel. We arrived later in night, so pool want important, but Rees was cold. Front desk called it a hot tub. I am from Michigan, yes it was cold. The room itself, was clean, beds smelled clean. Overall it was ok.

Room Tip: If not staying for extended stay or no kids, this would be a good place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
33
20
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

In the last year, I have spent as much time in this hotel as I have at home. That alone should say it all.
The staff from top down are genuinely concerned with all aspects of my stay. I do and will continue to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were returning from vacation and planned to stop in Carrollton, Kentucky. Two years ago we stopped there and stayed at the Hampton Inn. When we got there, we found a Best Western and a Holiday Inn Express next to the Hampton. After checking prices for all 3, the Best Western was $40 cheaper. How bad could it be? It turned out to be fine. The breakfast was equal to the one at the Hampton Inn. The bed may not have been as plush as the Hampton, but just fine for one night. The front desk was very helpful in helping us find a store and good place for dinner. Very pleasant. Worth saving $40.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed overnight one Saturday while attending function at General Butler Lodge. The lobby smelled like cigarettes even though they had several air fresheners and candles burning. We had reserved a nonsmoking king room but they only had 2 double beds available since they said some people hadn't checked out and they had 1 room closed due to fire damage. The front desk did take 10% off our bill since there was not a king room available. Well, our room was nice and comfortable and seemed clean enough but the double beds were the narrowest I've seen. And the smoke! The hallway was smoky and smelled like an ashtray. Evidently some construction guys were staying there and leaving their doors ajar or wide open and all the smoke came out into the hall. Our "nonsmoking" room had wide gaps around the hall door and the smoke poured in and it also smelled smoky with the fan running. We did complain to the front desk and I borrowed some "odor control" spray from the front desk and sprayed it liberally around the room. Coughed some from the spray after that but it didn't make much difference. My husband gave up smoking about 3 years ago and we don't consider ourselves sensitive to smoke but this was way too much. Skipped my stretching exercises before bedtime because I didn't want to even breathe deeply!! And even though we stayed in another hotel the next night it seemed like EVERYTHING we had with us smelled smoky when we got home 2 days later.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Very clean rooms and a nice, friendly staff. What more could you ask for? I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kycop604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This was a pleasant stay ,the room was huge and clean and the staff was very friendly.
We loved it! Breakfast was simple but fresh.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDmj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

Room in good condition, very clean, fixtures well maintained. Has a small refrigerator, a hair dryer, an iron, and a microwave, which tends to be unusual inside of a basic motel. Beds in excellent condition, sheets appeared to be new. Combination heater/air conditioner seemed a bit noisy, but otherwise acceptable. Overall, we would use this motel again.

  • Liked — Conveniently located off I-71; Well maintained; Very clean
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Airwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
170 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Carrollton

Property: Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Carrollton, Kentucky near General Butler State Park! You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Carrollton, KY accommodations, situated off I-71 in the busy steel district of Kentucky and not far from the Kentucky Speedway and the Belterra Casino. Families will enjoy lodging in Carrollton, KY because our hotel offers quick access to area attractions such as Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Slugger Museum and the famous Kentucky Speedway. If shopping is your preference, check out the Butler Outlet Mall, just a mile from our Carrollton accommodations, where you can find some great bargains. In addition, our Carrollton, KY hotel is near General Butler State Park, which offers plenty of biking, boating and hiking opportunities. Our hotel in Carrollton, KY also provides an ideal location near area businesses including Gallatin Steel, Dow Corning, Ohio Valley Asphalt, Phillip Morris, North American Stainless and PSC. Business travelers benefit from our fabulous hotel services, which include a convenient 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our hotel in Carrollton, you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Carrollton hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing