We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Thrilling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure

Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Campton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are in a thrill seeking period of our lives. Torrent Falls did not disappoint. We got the Via Ferrata/rappelling climbing package. Loved the rappelling but our fear of heights got the best of us on the climbing course. Great value!! One price lets you spend the day on the course.

Helpful?
1 Thank angnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rockclimbing heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Rock climbers come here by the scores in the spring and summer. This is a privately owned place and only the climbers who stay there get to use the rocks there on the property. If you ever get the chance to go,then please do.

Helpful?
Thank Nana1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I tried this out, as a first-time climbing type experience. It was so much fun! We were able to pay one price and climb at our own speed and for as long as we wanted to. The guides were knowledgeable and were very helpful. Such a great experience! My husband just wishes that we were there earlier in the day so he could try out the double diamond section of the course. Very cool experience....I would highly recommend in the future.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I am not a rock climber and my fear of heights won I just couldnt do it however my friend did and this place is really great. I did get geared up and I did somewhat try the guide was very patient and knowledgable if you are adventurous and want to try mt climbing this is definitly the place to try.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who came up with this idea?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The kids wanted to do this attraction after doing the zipline up the road. I wanted to make sure it was safe and it really is. I think the kids age going to get into some type of wall or rock climbing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whydoidothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Torrent Falls Climbing Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing