We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence
Pikeville, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very satisfied with the service and the rooms. They were doing construction on the hot tub and the breakfast area but kept both areas very clean. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The personnel were very nice to our children, they made them cookies and popcorn and even called our room and let us know they had the snacks ready. They allowed us a late checkout which was great because our basketball started at 1:00.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Campbellsville. Thank you for writing this review so others know of your experience.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    55
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
94
18
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were going to Campbellsville University for a sporting event and stayed there. Rooms were clean, desk was friendly and the price was right for what we needed. Looks like the rooms were renovated and the breakfast area was getting done while we were there.

Room Tip: There's a hot tub on the first floor, I liked staying close to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western in Campbellsville. Thank you for posting this review so others know of your experience while visiting there.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagrange,ky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We used hotwire to book our room to visit colleges...arrived late and I guess we were given a handicapped room because both the mattress were.on plywood bottoms...no boxsprings!! The bathroom sink was.just that...one sink (like the kind in elementary school with the plumbing showing coming out of the wall) it looked like the carpet was new and the drapery...but everything else was kinda shabby....the breakfast was hit or miss the eggs were cold and the gravy had some strange looking meat floating in it...the bagels were ok and the cereal was safe but it wasn't great all around. We won't be staying here again it definitely wasn't worth qhat we paid and my back is killing me from sleeping on that "bed"

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcjc420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am so sorry that your experience at the Best Western in Campbellsville KY was not as you expected. We have a new manager that will be addressing the issues you mentioned, we have upgrades and improvements on going.
We do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was in the Campbellsville, Ky area on business. The stay was relaxing and the internet was good for me to complete some work. The staff apologized for their remodeling but honestly it was clean and tidy that I didn't even realize the remodel was occurring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lygia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review so other business travelers know of our facility and your experience during you stay with us.
Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please plan to make us your home when you visit the Campbellsville KY area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What had been a nice local hotel has turned into a poor experience. The hotel owners are dragging their feet with the renovations. The very good manager - Mr. Michael Arnold, is no longer there. I get the feeling he was not satisfied with the way the hotel ownership viewed customer service. Poor breakfast quality, HVAC not working well, incorrect bill, interior in bad state of disrepair...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank The_Alchemist_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am sorry that you we not pleased with your recent visit at the Best Western in Campbellsville. We have new management in place and I think you will see many changes and upgrades very soon. We ask that you give us another chance to prove that we offer great customer service and a clean comfortable hotel like no other in the area.
We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice hotel and room was nice and looked as though recently updated but felt price was a little high. A large outdoor pool and indoor hot tub also noticed a laundry room for guests which was nice. The breakfast wasn't all that great, if you're wanting eggs and biscuits and gravy opt to go out, but if you need yogurt and a bagel you'll be set, they also had a waffle iron but the eggs, gravy an sausage were nasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I am so sorry that our breakfast selections was not as you expected. We have a new manager at this hotel and I feel sure these items will be improved very soon.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Best Western for a Soccer Tournament. The hotel was wonderful! The beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The hotel manager attended to us at breakfast, getting us coffee, juice clearing our plates. We felt as though we were being served in a restaurant, not a hotel.
Thank you and we will see you next year!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility. It is good to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy hosting the soccer teams and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Your business is very important to us and it truly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
130 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
27 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
241 reviews
18.7 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Campbellsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Campbellsville Inn

Property: Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Address: 1400 East Broadway Street, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Campbellsville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come stay with us during your visit to Campbellsville. Our staff here is dedicated to making sure that we can provide a great stay for you. Please do not hesitate to ask us any questions and we will do our best to accommodate. Conveniently located hear Campbellsville University, Taylor County High, and many great restaurants such as Yamato Steak house, Fiesta Mexico, and Creek Side Family Restaurant. We also have a few Fast food options close by. Please do not hesitate to call us here, to see how we can help you today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Campbellsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbellsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing