We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A Great Spot to visit and stay, especially for a vacation or romantic getaway for the weekend. The location is quiet and peaceful. The remodel work is outstanding for the hotel. The Churches in the local area are close to the vicinity of the hotel for folk to attend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manuel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

It is good to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western in Campbellsville. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

There is no better hotel in this city. Friendly staff, great breakfast, and warm cookies after a hard days work. Nice outdoor pool and inside jacuzzi to help unwind. Did I mention the hotel staff??? They really set this place apart from the rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

To be the Best Place in Campbellsville" is our goal. Thank you for the review. These reviews gives us some idea of your experience at our hotel. We use this to make improvements and upgrades.
Your business is truly appreciated, please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel was supposed to have been recently renovated, or be in the process of room renovations at this time. True, it has a fresh coat of paint and some other signs of recent attempts to update the facilities; but, fresh paint is not the same as a true regeneration of the property.

The bed is good, but the pillows are very small and uncomfortable. The hob-nail tile floor in the bathroom was very hard to walk on with bare feet. The plastic room keys never worked well in the outside card readers; and, I often wondered if I was ever going to get in without going around to the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are working to make upgrades and improvements to the hotel. I am truly sorry that you had trouble with the card keys, I know this is an inconvenience and again I apologize.
Thank you for stay with us, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had read online that this location had undergone a management change and was being remodeled. While I did not see the property prior to the remodeling, I can say that my room and the lobby was very nicely decorated. AC was cool (except in the hallways) and the beds were comfy. Parking was plentiful during my 2-week stay as it was in the middle of the week. Breakfast is adequate but very similar to what most hotels have to offer in terms of a hot meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bisbee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

It was a pleasure to have your stay with us for an extended period of time. It is good to hear that you found our accommodations to be a good value with clean, comfortable rooms.
Thank you for posting is review so others know of our improvements.
Your business is appreciated and we hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is not fancy or modern, but it was well worth the price. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool/whirlpool seemed to be clean, but I did not actually spend time in these areas. The breakfast was standard, so nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of your experience at the Best Western in Campbellsvillle KY. Our new management company is working to make improvements and upgrades so that we have happy guest.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Best Western in Campbellsville, KY is evidently under new management. We missed the old management and their attention to detail, their high standards for cleanliness of the rooms and the entire hotel. Breakfast was substandard, door key cards didn't always work on the outside doors which left us standing with all our bags waiting and trying to get the key cards to work properly. We will be looking for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Campbellsville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As new management, our goal is to offer clean, comfortable accommodations at a competitive price. We ask that you visit us again and experience what the new management is doing to improve this facility.
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not a horrible experience but not a good experience. Rooms semi-renovated, strong paint smell, overall exterior a little run down especially the pool area. Morning staff not accessible, stood 10-15 minutes to check out finally had to track a staff member down. The air conditioning was loud had to turn it off to sleep then of course the room gets warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Delores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
145 reviews
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
303 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
278 reviews
18.7 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Campbellsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Campbellsville Inn

Address: 1400 E Broadway St, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Campbellsville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come stay with us during your visit to Campbellsville. Our staff here is dedicated to making sure that we can provide a great stay for you. Please do not hesitate to ask us any questions and we will do our best to accommodate. Conveniently located hear Campbellsville University, Taylor County High, and many great restaurants such as Yamato Steak house, Fiesta Mexico, and Creek Side Family Restaurant. We also have a few Fast food options close by. Please do not hesitate to call us here, to see how we can help you today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Campbellsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbellsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing