We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Clean Hotel on the Edge of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, big rooms, clean! Not much more you can ask for. Only thing I can say is the desk attendant hounded me for a review, which was a little annoying because I was running late and she kept trying to talk to me. But that's all. Don't beg for a review!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Awesome Breakfast bar and great rooms!!!! Ellen is the greatest!! The rooms were very clean and confortable and the ervice was excellent, the breakfast bar was great, it was all so freash and clean, a great stay for Campbellsville!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have never been to Campbellsville Kentucky before our stay from 7/2/14-7/6/14. We were part of a wedding that had blocked off 30 rooms or so but my husband and I decided to add a few more days to the trip for a little get away with our daughter. We arrived kind of late on 7/2 but we were off to a good start the hotel was so nice and we loved our room it was very nice and clean. In the morning my daughter and I woke up to get me some much needed coffee thats when we met Ellen and she was such a delight pretty much everything you want in an employee that is going to be dealing with so many hungry tired people she really was a breath of fresh air. A little later when my husband woke we went back down to enjoy breakfast when Ellen was more than helpful with informing us of all the events going on around town she even went and made us copies of the line up for the the entire Hoilday weekend. We enjoyed many of these events if wasn't for the staff of the hotel we wouldn't have had these memories. So that being said our stay was so great and we thank you!!!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator and the noise level was pretty low. The occasional kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our stay was a nice, unexpected surprise. There was a very kind and courteous gentlemen at the front desk when we arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast host, Ellen, was outstanding. She did a great job preparing the breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed. Crystal, who worked the front desk in the morning, was very friendly and helpful. Its nice to stay at a place where the workers seem to enjoy their jobs!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night and it was an enjoyable stay. The man at the front desk was very polite and friendly, and he acknowledged us as IHG members and upgraded our room. The pool looked very nice (we didn't use it because they didn't have a hot tub). The bed was soft, the pillows were perfect, and we had a great night's sleep. We had a standard HIE breakfast, they are always good though! We'd stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here a year ago and it was nice. We stayed again and it was a truly wonderful stay. Mickey at the front desk was very helpful. Ellen, the breakfast host, was excellent as well. The food was good, much better than last year. Ellen provided great service in making sure everything was warm. We will stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels and have very good service here. I have stayed at this hotel several times and Mickey at the front desk is always cheerful and goes out of his way to accomodate his guests. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raeman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
145 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
39 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#1 of 5 in Campbellsville
212 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Address: 102 Plantation Dr, Campbellsville, KY 42718-7894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range: $120 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville Hotel Campbellsville
Holiday Inn Campbellsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing