We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part Of The Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Part Of The Family”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been staying here on business for over a month now and I truly feel like a part of the family. They have made me feel so at home. Mickey at the front desk is so helpful. He makes sure I have everything that I need every evening when I get off work. Christi and Alaina greet me 1st thing every morning with their cheerful smiles even after having worked all night! And they both fix a good breakfast! I enjoyed my stay very much. Will definitely stay here again if ever back in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purple-Grapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    37
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
16
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des PLaines, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mom and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. We really enjoyed chatting with Ellen and she had the breakfast room very organized! The front desk staff was very friendly and I appreciated the pool and exercise room. Great place to stay when you are in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor. When on the first you can hear noises from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were booked at a nearby hotel for my sister's graduation. When we arrived at the other hotel they didn't have our reservation. They had it for the wrong day despite multiple confirmations. Everything was sold out. I called a Best Western in Columbia which was the closest I could find. I talked to Philip who was very helpful. He had a room!
When I asked about a pool (my kids were excited about swimming) he told me it was seasonal. Disappointment but we were glad to get a room. Philip then offered to check at a partner hotel back in campbellsville where he thought there may have been a cancellation. He checked, there had been a cancellation, and we were on our way. Philip went way above and beyond.
At arrival in campbellsville we met Mickey. He was expecting us, very kind, and extremely helpful. He had our room ready and the kids were even able to swim a little!
Finally in the morning, I asked Connie about a late checkout so the kids could swim some more after the graduation. Even though they were sold out that night, and had to flip the rooms, she was very kind and gave us a 1pm checkout.
This crew saves the day!!!!! I cannot recommend this hotel and their partner hotel, the Best Western in Columbia, enough. They know what customer service means!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriswku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

my friend stayed there at the hotel , i went to pick her up and the front desk connie greeted me with a good morning , my freind was in the breakfast area so went to meet here there and the breakfast person ellen greeted me a smile and good morning ..... what a nice bunch of people my friend told me how nice her room was , nice and clean ,and the staff was so great she said she will keep coming back !!!!!

Room Tip: popcorn in lobby would be so nice !!!!! a thought
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a fantastic breakfast this morning. Ellen takes great care of all her guests. The biscuits and gravy were amazing. I really enjoyed the coffee and Ellen made sure that everything was in tip top shape for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the hotel was clean and very helpful. we were in campbellsville for a funeral and they made it very nice. they did everything they could to insure we had everything we needed. Ms. Ellen the breakfast host was wonderful. it was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed one night ti visit Cambellsville University. We were received by a very kind agent. He very attentive and humorous. Room and bed were clean. Decent variety of breakfast items. Easy to find location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spad1lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#2 of 5 in Campbellsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Columbia
Best Western Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
18.8 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
Address: 102 Plantation Dr, Campbellsville, KY 42718-7894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville Hotel Campbellsville
Holiday Inn Campbellsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing