We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value close to the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good value close to the lake”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times during the summer. We pull our boat to the lake and stay here over the weekend. Plenty of room to park the boat. Nice indoor pool in case it rains. Would recommend and will stay here again. Can book up in summer so reserve ahead, particularly for holiday weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for good comments. We really appreciate you for compliments & look forward to serve you in future. Thank you very much for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    23
    20
    29
See reviews for
53
19
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Manager Sam is always very accomidating. I have stayed her 4 or 5 different times for several weeks at a time. When I call he always knows who I am. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, no noise at night. I have stayed in Holiday Inns that weren't this nice. Even has an indoor pool and hot tub. Free continental breakfast. Washer and dryer. Always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for good compliments.This will help us to boost our effort to keep our guests happy.I will share this review with our staffs & they will be more than happy.Again thank you very much for your business & look forward to make your stay enjoyable in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Extra charge for roll away bed, extra charge to swim, and extra charge for a visitor. Very small beds. Would not stay again. Staff was constantly in people's rooms as soon as they left. Website did not say there would be extra charges on anything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashliigail270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,
We are very sorry for inconvenience.On our web site it is mention about hotel policy.Also, pool & hotel amenities are only for guests.Due to safety issue insurance company won't let us to allow non guests to use pool area.Your business is important to us & look forward to serve you better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The main reasons we stayed at this Hotel was the heated indoor pool, and the price. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. However our TV channels would cut out and we only had 2 channels that we could actually watch. Very upset with the pool, the area was clean, but the water was green. So we only used the Hot Tub, which we only got to use one night though since one staff member said it was closed for cleaning and another said it was closed for repairs. Hopefully closed to clean the GREEN POOL WATER! Not sure if I would stay again. I'd check the pool area first, since this was what we were looking forward to the most, other wise I'd pay more money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for review. We are sorry about tv service.Due to strom comcast's service was down. This review will help us to improve our service. Look forward to serve you in future.Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
19.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
29 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#1 of 5 in Campbellsville
193 reviews
18.8 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
24.1 mi away
Cumberland Lodge Motel
Cumberland Lodge Motel
#2 of 2 in Russell Springs
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Property: Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super Eight
Campbellsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing