We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra charges for everything!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
1 review
“Extra charges for everything!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Extra charge for roll away bed, extra charge to swim, and extra charge for a visitor. Very small beds. Would not stay again. Staff was constantly in people's rooms as soon as they left. Website did not say there would be extra charges on anything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashliigail270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,
We are very sorry for inconvenience.On our web site it is mention about hotel policy.Also, pool & hotel amenities are only for guests.Due to safety issue insurance company won't let us to allow non guests to use pool area.Your business is important to us & look forward to serve you better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    20
    20
    27
See reviews for
48
18
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The main reasons we stayed at this Hotel was the heated indoor pool, and the price. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. However our TV channels would cut out and we only had 2 channels that we could actually watch. Very upset with the pool, the area was clean, but the water was green. So we only used the Hot Tub, which we only got to use one night though since one staff member said it was closed for cleaning and another said it was closed for repairs. Hopefully closed to clean the GREEN POOL WATER! Not sure if I would stay again. I'd check the pool area first, since this was what we were looking forward to the most, other wise I'd pay more money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for review. We are sorry about tv service.Due to strom comcast's service was down. This review will help us to improve our service. Look forward to serve you in future.Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was in town for a fishing tournament at Green River Lake and was looking for some place inexpensive with some amenities. What I encountered absolutely blew me away. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the room exceeded expectations both in cleanliness and amenities. I did not expect free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, Cable TV with over 70 channels and free breakfast to boot. This was a solo trip so I did not have to worry about what the wife would think. I have to tell you that we have stayed in many other hotels across the country, paid twice as much for rooms with much less in them. The hotel is close to several dinner and breakfast establishments and approx. 15 minutes from the lake. If you are a fisherman, vacationer or in town for business I recommend this place for all the above reasons plus affordability. If I'm ever back that way I'll stay at this hotel again . Two thumbs up !

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and had no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for compliments.This will encourage our effort to provide our guests super service which will be beyond of their expections. Thank you for your business & look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff was really nice and friendly. The breakfast was a nice surprise. Did not get to use the pool or hot tub but it looked nice and clean. There was a little dust on the head board and the entertainment center and could use some new carpet but other than that is was cheap, comfortable, convienient, and over all clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for review & compliments.We are working hard to keep our guests happy & this kind of compliments will help us to do so.Thank you for business & look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently had a fishing tourney at Green River Lake and we stayed at the Super 8 during our time in the area. Check in was easy and the people who run the hotel are very nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet they provided each morning was simple but hit the spot and was appreciated by all of us staying there for the tourney. The rooms were large and comfortable with refrigerators and microwaves. All items worked from the AC/Heater to the coffee pot. It was a great deal for the price and convenient to stores and restaurants in the area. They had areas where we could hook up our boats to charge them overnight which was nice. The stay exceeded my expectations and it was a welcome sight to come in after a day on the lake and relax and enjoy a comfortable room.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of items you need to bring in get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSHADAMS1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for best compliments.To be honest with you this kind of review will help to boost our staffs effort to keep our guests happy.So they can feel Home Away from Home.Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

my fiancé and I stayed for one night while traveling to loretto for maker's mark. when we checked in, I was already tired from looking around the area for an inexpensive place to sleep for the night. I thought the $80 we paid was a little steep, but I imagine they can charge whatever they like since there aren't many hotels or motels around.

admittedly, the room was immaculate, and the bathroom was one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I've been in. the shower floor squeaked oddly, but that is unimportant. the bed was fairly uncomfortable and stiff, and we both woke up a couple times during the night.

I wouldn't necessarily recommend people stay here, but in the same lot there is a place called 'best donuts' which made the stop worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsaduckpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
we are very sorry you was not satisfied with your stay, we take alot of pride in our Super 8. We like to give a fair but reasonable price to our guest. Here at the Super 8 in Campbellsville Kentucky we have a indoor heated pool and spa, free high speed wi-fi and a wonderfull continental breakfast, there is now a nice sitting area outside for studying or relaxation. Our mattresses are new they are therapeutic firm mattresses but comfortable to help ease back pain leg pain and so on. At the time of your next stay with us perhaps you could try a larger bed such as a king instead of queen. They really grew on our weekly guest they noticed better mobility and an ease of back pain. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area maybe you can check out some of the local attractions like the green river or the cinama six theater!! Thank you again Loyal Customer for you comments and will see you along the way!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
#2 of 5 in Campbellsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbia
BEST WESTERN Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
18.9 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Property: Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super 8
Campbellsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing