We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed bugs! Need I say more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bed bugs! Need I say more!”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Despite the friendliness of the manager, I cannot rate this motel any higher after waking up and finding bed bugs in the bed. The manager moved us to another room but I did not sleep at all the rest of the night for imagining I felt something crawling on me and having to turn on the light to check. I will have nightmares about this.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baseballm0m03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Hello,
After receiving concern our house keeping staff cleaned the room throughly with special kind of cleaning supply to prevent any spread. Very next day we called our pest control person. He took all kind of preventive measures & for safe side he sanitized the room. We take all kinds of action to provide comfort to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    21
    20
    27
See reviews for
49
18
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I have had the chance to say at this hotel several times now. The staff (esp SAM) are always friendly and very accommodating. They even help me carry my books and luggage in from my car! As far as the rooms go, they are very spacious and equipped with everything I need for a smooth morning...ie; hairdryer, coffee, and the weather channel :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrock0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

the manager Sam always goes above and beyond for our stays. He is really a genuinely nice , concerned staff member. Will return and will reccommend to others as well. Thank you again! James Fields

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

First of all no elevator, rooms had a strange odor. Poor housekeeping. Staff was very hard to understand, their English wasn't very clear. Bed frames were larger than box spring and mattress so 3 metal extenders stuck out about 5-6 inches on sides of beds. One of the beds had a loose section on th headboard with nails showing. If you plan to stay here pack your cleaning supplies and tool box.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel was the worst place we have ever stayed. The rooms were dirty, room service would never come, some lights in room did not work, hair dryer did not work, beds broken, employees did not speak very good english, were not friendly, everytime we complained about something they had so many excuse's blaming us or an employee, not boater friendly, terrible odors in room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank licky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The management went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The Manager on duty even hosted our breakfast by fixing waffles for us .
Our night went very well without any noise or other disturbances . This was our second year to stay at this Super 8 and plan other stays as well.
I only have one suggestion for the continental breakfast ,( store the milk on ice so it doesn't get warm . )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankfort_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Its under new owner ship.Its worth it to stay there.They have very polite and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
#2 of 5 in Campbellsville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbia
BEST WESTERN Columbia
#1 of 2 in Columbia
222 reviews
18.9 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
24.1 mi away
Cumberland Lodge Motel
Cumberland Lodge Motel
#2 of 2 in Russell Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Property: Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718-1563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super 8
Campbellsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing