We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome room n helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Calvert City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calvert City
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome room n helpfull staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

really nice place to stay. plenty of parking for my truck with trailer. front desk was very helpful answering each and every questions. very clean rooms with all nice amenities. i will definitely stay here again on my way back to Florida. i really had great stay here and loved my room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    103
    63
    25
    21
See reviews for
125
70
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for free using wyndham rewards points and was very satisfied. Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean rooms, microwave and fridge, comfortable king size beds. I had a good stay at this days inn. Good nights sleep. Plenty of pillows soft bed. Just awesome. I will definitely stay at this days inn anytime I'm in the area. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone!! (:

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

First time staying here. This is an excellent location. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast had more items that a normal Days Inn breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is pretty basic. Clean, spacious rooms at a decent price. The breakfast was your average stuff, nothing special but it worked fine for us. The location is good for visiting Grand Rivers, Land Between The Lakes or Kentucky Dam State Park.The area right around the hotel is not good for walking the dog but Calvert City has two terrific parks for that and I took advantage of them each day we were there. One thing though, if you advertise flat screen tv's on your sign then you should have them in every room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djr6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvert City
2.1 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
19 reviews
4.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#5 of 6 in Gilbertsville
51 reviews
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calvert City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calvert City

Property: Days Inn Calvert City
Address: 75 Campbell Dr, Calvert City, KY 42029-7579 (Formerly Foxfire Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Calvert City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calvert City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calvert City 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! 24 Hour Front Desk, Ample Parking Available for Trucks/RVs and Buses, Boat Hookups Throughout our Parking Lot, Cribs Available at No Charge, Fax and Copy Service Available, Free HOT Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Service, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free USA Today Newspaper, Ice and Vending Machines, Iron and Ironing Boards, Large Outdoor Pool, NEW Simmons Pillow top Beds, Outdoor Picnic and BBQ Area, Rollaways Available, In-Room Amenities, 39" LED TVs with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Calvert City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calvert City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing