We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Calvert City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calvert City
ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3 times”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have family in Calvert City and this is close to them and Kentucky Lake area.
The first time I stayed here was end of May. Had 2 double beds, room and bath were clean and comfortable on second floor. The breakfast bar is sufficient. Pastries, waffles, cereal and coffee and other beverages plus small in room coffee maker. 2nd time in June had another room with 2 doubles on first floor and same good experience though shower water fluctuated a little between warm and cold.
Stayed a 3rd time over Labor day weekend, reserved a king size bed on ground level. Got to use the pool this time, very relaxing, clean and heated. Our rooms were always clean though hotel rooms always have that certain smell but you get use to it.
I did leave a note that the toilet was loose at the floor. House keeping comes around requesting fresh towels in late morning and makes room up while you are gone. What I like best about this Days Inn is you have parking right outside your door and the prices I can not pass up. It's a good value for my money which is hard to find these days.

Room Tip: reserve on line if possible and request what you want. Over Labor Day weekend, did go to the Bison...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    103
    63
    25
    21
See reviews for
125
70
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

TV very snowy. Shower curtain falling off the wall. And as one of the other reviewers said, the pillows are flat. It is a quiet and safe area. And there is a Cracker Barrel across the street. The room was just not very clean. The employees were helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathie706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here on family trip out west, two rooms, one night, front desk lady screamed at my children for using the waffle maker, our mistake noone under 16 allowed to use it, instead of nicely showing concern we were made to feel like children our selves, I complained to her she cursed me, I asked for manager none there I was told. Coupled with unclean rooms and overpriced , not worth it, Do not waste your hard earned money

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superbeeiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calvert City hotels

Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here one night on a long drive from Florida to Wisconsin and back. The rooms were pretty spartan and I must admit our foot towel for the shower was "fringed." The carpet was clean, however, and there was a fridge. There were waffles in addition to cereal and juice, bagels/toast for breakfast. The TV quality was also poor with a lot of snow which is something I haven't seen in a while. Overall, it was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I needed to visit some relatives in Paducah but didn't want to stay there..this hotel/exit was exactly what I was looking for. Wasn't lot of money like bigger cities, but room was just as good. Main pros - bed was cozy, room was clean. Main cons - breakfast didn't have some things I'm used to but maybe it's just a Days Inn thing. Oh this place doesn't have a fitness center but they got gym privileges, which I didn't get a chance to use b/c I was just staying one night so might want to check that out. Cracker Barrel great food next door. I've found my place to stay when traveling through...this is a nice, quiet, safe place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bulletbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn-ccky, Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank You for you kind review! It's reviews like yours that motivates us to keep our property nice and clean. Once again, I am glad that you had a lovely stay at our hotel, like most of our customers do. Please make us your home away from home, and come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Nasty hotel. Dirty and Roach infested. Towels so thin you can read the paper throught them. My socks are thicker than their pillows. Mattress harder than the floor and urine soaked. Bathroom dirty and stained. Room has strong smell. The only reason we stayed was we were with a conference that made the reservations and we had 12 rooms and could not find a place to relocate. Their breakfast was a couple of kinds of ceral, donuts, toast and a waffle machine that didn't work. watered down juice. The people at the front desk were nice and when you complained they just bowed their head.
They knew the problems but they needed their jobs so they had to live with the problems.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellowmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn-ccky, General Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
I apologize for your inconvenient stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies. I didn't know you had so many problems. You did log a complaint about your room not being cleaned, but am really unaware of all this other problems you had. I know we had a misunderstanding between you and the housekeeper about coming back later to clean the room. But once you called the front desk, I did call the housekeeper in from their home to clean your room. However I am really unaware of the other problems, especially the cleaniness of our rooms and the breakfast, we have never had any problems with our breakfast. It is a continental breakfast, we don't have full breakfast, so all the items you described are in a continental breakfast. Also checked the waffle machine which is working perfectly. So consequiently, I am disappointed you had a rough time at our hotel. Like I said, the only problem I was aware of was the housekeeping, and I fixed that. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Good hotel for travellers, fishermen, quilters and golfers. Good boat parking. Nice pool. Freindly and accomidating staff. Room are nice and have been redone, Resteraunts within within walking distance. washer and dryer on site. Nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSmith2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn-ccky, General Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope we can continue providing excellent service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvert City
2.1 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
19 reviews
4.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#5 of 6 in Gilbertsville
51 reviews
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calvert City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calvert City

Property: Days Inn Calvert City
Address: 75 Campbell Dr, Calvert City, KY 42029-7579 (Formerly Foxfire Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Calvert City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calvert City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calvert City 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! 24 Hour Front Desk, Ample Parking Available for Trucks/RVs and Buses, Boat Hookups Throughout our Parking Lot, Cribs Available at No Charge, Fax and Copy Service Available, Free HOT Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Service, Free Local Telephone Calls, Free USA Today Newspaper, Ice and Vending Machines, Iron and Ironing Boards, Large Outdoor Pool, NEW Simmons Pillow top Beds, Outdoor Picnic and BBQ Area, Rollaways Available, In-Room Amenities, 39" LED TVs with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Calvert City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calvert City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing