We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resteraunt in Calvert City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Calvert City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rivers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Resteraunt in Calvert City”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Can never go wrong with Cracker Barrel. Pretty much the same in every area of the country. Something for everyone, even the pickiest eaters. Also unique and reasonable priced quality gifts for everyone!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lboneGrandRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was good, but what really stood out was our server Porcia. She was great. Very nice, fun, and a great server. She treated us like family. We were still talking about her the rest of our vacation. Give this woman a raise!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 972 helpful votes
“Average Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were through here in September and I thought I had reviewed this location. It was not busy when we stopped. Not a lot of choices at this intersection other than this restaurant and McDonalds. Ordered the breakfast and it was good. Eggs were cooked as we requested and the bacon was also good. Biscuits were very good. Service was good but not great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY PEOPLE!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly people working in this Cracker Barrel. Food is standard Cracker Barrel so you know what to expect with that. Good country cooking for the most part. Plenty of selection for all tastes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_D_55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always consistently good”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We frequent Cracker Barrels when traveling as they are always good. The food is good and we have never had a problem

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Csxyoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Gilbertsville, KY
Calvert City, KY
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing