We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast but Strange Overall”

Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Calvert City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2010

When we arrived no one was there, no note, nothing. We called the cell number and got no answer. Ten to fifteen minutes later Carolyn arrived. Our room was not ready. This was past the time for check in, not early. She forgot that we were coming. She suggested that we go out to dinner, we were not ready to go out. We wish that we had gone out and never returned.
It is the strangest place. The family was there for Sunday dinner and there is no separation of guest area and family. We felt trapped in the room. When we went to fill the jacuzzi tub there was not enough hot water, it went cold before it was filled.
Many windows have no window shades. We like a feeling of privacy, especially as family was on the grounds. The other guest room was left dirty and uncleaned.
We did not like this place and would not go back. Plus the county around Kentucky Lakes is Dry, so when you go to Paduca for wine, they will rip you off, the prices were double easy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bed&breakfastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2010

I had an incredible comfortable room(BY THE LAKE) which suited me perfectly as a solo traveler. The grounds are wonderful which you can enjoy at your leisure. Carolyn is an absolute delightful hostess and the blueberry pancakes are not to be missed.
Spotlessly clean I couldn't have wished for anything more. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on 12/27/09 and had a wonderful time. Our suite was spacious and charming, but our favorite things about this B&B were the amazing homeade blackberry crepes, the pet deer named "Bonnie," and the 20 acres of beautiful land that we were permitted to roam. Oh, and Bob and Carolyn were quite enjoyable too. Bonnie, the deer will come right up to you and let you pet her! We had such a nice time and would highly recommend this experience to anyone who loves nature.
Ps. Don't miss out on Patti's restaurant (and settlement) - the food and the decorations are to die for!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Webb City Missouri
13
Reviewed August 29, 2005

We stayed one night and were the only guests. We stayed in the "Tree House". We thought it had a peaceful view from the windows (you do see the driveway if you look down but look OUT and you see flowers and trees and beauty!!! It's very secluded and quiet. The room was clean and very lovely. The bathroom was very nice and has a nice shower and a jacuzzi and a large vanity. The vanity was soiled when we arrived but when I drew her attention to it she immediately cleaned it. The jacuzzi is wonderful -- plenty of room for two but is difficult to get in and out of. The owner was very helpful in directions and made reservations for us for dinner at a fabulous restaurant called "Patty's" - highly recommend eating there. The owner asked us what time we would like breakfast which we said 9:00 a.m. She served it at alittle before 9:00 and it was delicious. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
13
Reviewed November 10, 2003

We stayed four nights here. The room had a wall full of windows on the east side of the building that captured the full morning sun waking us up at the crack of dawn (no shades here). Not to mention that our room faced the driveway/parking lot. So much for a romantic night. For a place with a jacuzzi, we got one towel & washcloth apiece per night.
Also, the jacuzzi was next to impossible to get in an out of due to poor installation. On the third night we came back to find that they had resurfaced the driveway (oh the smell of tar to get you in the mood). The next night we came back to find they had been painting and the smell of paint fumes drove us out in the middle of the night. We tried to stay the night after the innkeeper tried to circulate fresh air with the Heat/AC. She had told us that she would refund us if we felt that we had to leave, but then after we returned home said it would only be half a night since we stayed part of the night. Also, as we complained about the paint we were told that they needed to get this done since they had a full house coming in that weekend. Hope that you are never caught as their only patron. The one good thing at this place was breakfast, but it was never served on time.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 348 New Hope Road, Calvert City, KY 42029
Location: United States > Kentucky > Calvert City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Calvert City
Hotel Class:2 star — Wildflowers Farm Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing