We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Cadiz
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We saw the other reviews on this site and decided to stop there. Everything was great, the room was modern and the staff very nice. They held us a room while we drove from Saint Louis and even got us a King bed after originally saying they didn't have them. We would definitely come again :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Mr Michael B,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our Knights Inn of Cadiz,Ky. Its a pleasure to try to accommodate our guests of their needs and we try to be close in getting them.
Please visit us again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    46
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
60
25
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We never stay in Knight's Inns normally, but after reading the reviews here have now stayed here twice on separate occasions on the way to visit family in NC. Although the building is old, the amenities are quite nice -- nicer than many more expensive hotels. Microwave, fridge, flat screen, comfortable bed. It is very clean, one of my most important requirements. It's convenient to park right at your door for a change when staying for only one night. And since we are traveling with our dog, pet-friendliness is a MUST. There's a great big field out back where you can take your dog, much better than a little strip of grass our pets so often get at pet-friendly hotels. Breakfast is better than expected (even a couple of hot items!) for a hotel of this price range, though fruit would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Emilys

Thank you staying with the Knights Inn of Cadiz, we appreciate and value your business. We always strive offer reasonable and clean rooms for the everyday traveller.

Hope to see you again along your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice, clean, and quiet hotel with very caring staff. Arrived at this hotel and was greeted with a big friendly smile from Deepak Patel, GM. This man showed he cared and would do what ever it would take to make your stay peaceful, enjoyable, and well relaxed.

I recommend this hotel to everybody that steps foot in Cadiz, Kentucky if you want a updated clean, peaceful, and relaxing room with caring staff that is there at all times of day or night. The price is great too....Just for the record, Mr. Patel's wife is a great, happy going, and caring woman with a beautiful welcoming smile.

Thanks for everything you did for me at your hotel and I will stop again during my travels. Blessings to Mr. and Mrs. Patel and again thank you.

Room Tip: Breakfast is from 6am - 9:30 am so ask for a room next to office. Nice King rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Mrs Jones 99.

Thank you staying with the Knights Inn of Cadiz,Ky. We have always have and will provide the best experiences at our little motel.

Hope to see you along your travels again on your motorbike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

we arrived around 9pm, did not have reservations and also ha our dog with us. I was very tired and was very hungry. Asked at the office if someplace delivered there. I was told that a pizza place delivered. The gentleman behind the desk tried to call the pizza place with no answer.. He told me that there was a cracker barrel just down the street. I told him that I was to tired to drive there. He then offered to go pick it up. I thought that was the most amazing thing. We ordered gave him the money and he DID go pick it up. This has never ever happened to us before and most likely never will again. The room was nice and comfortable. I would give his place 10 stars if possible

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Manager at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms Judy T.

Thank you for staying with the Knights Inn of Cadiz,KY. When you checked in remember you were on bikes and wet from the pouring rain. We always try to strive to provide above and beyond service to all our guests.

Hope to see you along your travels on that motorbike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Needed a place to stay overnite, just passing thru. Didn't want to spend a ton of money. The Knights Inn was a real pleasant surprise. Rooms were clean, paint fairly new, bed was clean and comfortable. The A/C was a bit noisy but not too bad. Rate was around 50 and tax was about 10, not too bad for the area. Some highway noise, but it is a local road, it is far enough off the Interstate to not hear truck tires whining all night ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Sir Freqnt Trvl.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Knights Inn of Cadiz,Ky for your overnight lodging. We always strive to provide comfortable and reasonable stay every time.

Thank you again,hope to see you along your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a super clean, friendly, family planned place. Room service if requested is fast and efficient. linens perfect, with extra sets. Flat screen tv's, cable, individual heat,air. All ground levels. convenient location.I will stay there again when working in area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deloise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Ms Deloise,

Thank you staying with us again, we are glad you have chosen the Knights Inn of Cadiz, Ky for your travels.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Read many of the reviews before actually making the reservation. There were 3 adults and 1 infant. When I made the reservation I told them it was going to be a late night arrival. Due to road construction we did not get there until around 2am. The room was nice and clean, two double beds, flat screen tv, microwave, small refrigerator. Very helpful when traveling with an infant! Although free wifi was advertised, I could not get a connection. We called to see if they had a crib available and they did not,also checked on a rollaway bed and that was not available. I ended up making a "bed" out of the chair and ottoman. They did have breakfast available both mornings, muffins, sausage, eggs, cereal. It did not look very appetizing so we chose to eat elsewhere. Many close restaurants, McDonalds, KFC/Taco Bell, Subway, Cracker Barrel and Wendy's. Not much else in the area unless you go into the actual town of Cadiz which is a bit farther down 68. Antique shops, local restaurants etc. Overall we would stay again, would just come better prepared! The owners did seem a bit aggravated any time we had a question though.

Room Tip: In our room, 105, the bathtub faucet is reversed. Hot is cold and vice versa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon8309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinn56, Owner at Knights Inn Cadiz, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms Sharon 8309.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the Knights Inn of Cadiz, unfortunately you did not have the best experience as expected. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with crib or rolloway as these items are requested ahead of time since we have only one crib available. We have also added more items to our breakfast items and hope when you visit with us again i will personally make sure you have a better experience then your last stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you along your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
15.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 6 in Hopkinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
15.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cadiz

Property: Knights Inn Cadiz
Address: 5698 Hopkinsville Road, Cadiz, KY 42211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Cadiz 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Site Guest Laundry available.Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing