We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7/1/2012 visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cadiz
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
rogersville
1 review
“7/1/2012 visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The floors were so dirty in room 120 that I had to strip the second bed to cover the floors. There was pet urine in a filthy carpet. Before it became a pet friendly motel, it was clean. The towels were at least 3 years old. I did not sleep that night, thinking about if the floors was so filthy, what are the mattresses like. Pet friendly hotels/motels should assign certain rooms and keep other rooms for people with allergies, and people that don't want to be flea bite, or step in urine.

Room Tip: Make sure pet messes and fleas have been tended too before entering the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    52
    47
    43
See reviews for
85
52
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
701 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here on a trip from Pigeon Forge to Fort Worth. just pulled off the highway and went to the first one I saw. It's clean, fairly modern. Room is comfy and reasonably well equiped. Breakfast was fairly basic but OK. I think for the basic standard it is a little overpriced.62 dollers. I'm sure there are more reasonably priced motels/hotels along the route. It is also quite isolated with nothing but a couple more hotels and a petrol station. Must research more next time.

Room Tip: Try not to be there when bikers are going to start their Harleys at 6AM!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Overall, a good experience. Pet friendly, nice pool and average breakfast. The air conditioner wasn't working in our room and the staff found us a new room immediately. Could use new towels and bedding - these items were worn and old.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 2 days. It was an OK hotel for a very good price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clo-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed for a few days of fishing on lake Barkley. Stayed here alot in the past and it was getting run down. But they have been putting money back into. Fixed the plugs outside on poles to charge your boat batteries, but they need more boat/trailer parking with power for charging over nite. Not nearly enough. The rooms have been remodeled some, carpet, new showers,toliets and sink areas. Added more to breakfast and ice machine always working. Outside still looks rundown though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimjigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sw Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice people make the stay in this lower-end Interstate motel pleasant. The beds are comfortably firm, rooms clean and only showing a few signs of age. Reasonable breakfast choices, not fancy or cooked, but complimentary and quick.

Although close to a Ccracker Barrel restaurant, don't eat there for more than fuel for the road. The vegetables come from cans, with "flavor enhancers" that may not be to your taste. The meats and fish are frozen, and the cooks have two ways of broiling steaks - medium rare and shoe-leather well-done. Still, inexpensive and popular with locals - scary, that.

Don't rely on Google maps for directions yet - you'll wander aimlessly. Look for the sign as you exit on the Cadiz-Hopkinsville road, in the southeast quadrant behind the Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the interstate - but the noise isn't that bad unless you're a ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The room was really nice, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was, overall it was one of the cleanest motel I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly including the housekeepers and they all was so very helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickol2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
14.0 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
14.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
#4 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Cadiz
Knights Inn Cadiz
#1 of 3 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cadiz

Property: Super 8 Cadiz
Address: 154 Hospitality Ln, Cadiz, KY 42211-6733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cadiz 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cadiz
Cadiz Super Eight
Cadiz Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing