We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Futrell House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cadiz B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 20, 2014

So homey and lovely and wonderful and I can not say enough good things about this place. I will definitely be returning. And the private massage was perfect. The service so sweet. Just awesome. Came here for a 2 night honeymoon and the owner had our room set up perfectly with our champagne and rose petals and it was worry free. Even let us get married there very last minute since our Venue was shut down from winter weather. It's beautifully done.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Futrell House. The accommodations we clean and the food was excellent! Just a short drive from Land Between Lakes. We had lots of fun visiting with Gary, his knowledge of the area was an added bonus!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CSEmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went to the Futrell House for one night only. We were arriving late, around 10:30 pm. The owner, Gary, stayed up to meet and greet us. He was quite interesting with his knowledge about the Civil War. We stayed in the Sunshine Room, which was very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Unfortunately, we had to leave early in the morning...earlier than when breakfast was being served, so we missed out on the meal. I would recommend the Futrell House to anyone who is staying in the area. If we ever return to the Cadiz area, we certainly will book our stay at the Futrell House again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geneticblend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When planning a trip from NC to Missouri I went on line to find places to stay rather than a motel.
Found the Futrell House B & B! Could not have asked for more. Beautiful old historic home, beautiful area of Kentucky, wonderful hosts, and breakfast to die for. Loved the front porch swing. Thanks Gary and Amanda
For your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just returned from staying at the Futrell House this past weekend for 2 nights for our short stay in Cadiz for a wedding....couldn't be happier with our decision. It was our first time staying at a B&B and are so glad we did. The place is full of history and Gary is great at telling it. The house is immaculate, well furnished, and the beds are so comfortable. Gary is a great conversationalist and an excellent cook...breakfast is something to look forward to! You have all the privacy you want! We stayed in the Bordeaux Room and loved it!!!! Keep up the great work Gary! Much success to you and your family! I would definitely stay here again! Recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meli1dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great B&B! Run by really sweet people We had a very nice stay. It was very quiet and relaxing. It is located in a small town. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The beds were very comfortable.I always take my own pillow places but forgot it this time and was worried about that, but the pillows were very comfortable.The breakfast they served was not the run of the mill, it was fabulous and they took great pains to make it out of the ordinary. Even though the house is over 100 years old they have great water pressure and the air conditioning was great also. We will go again for sure!!

Room Tip: Guarden room was great and on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoebeD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We returned for the second time in recent months and stayed in the Bordeaux room.

The gourmet breakfasts are worth getting up early for. Gary is the consummate innkeeper and chef.

The bedding is soft and cozy with the best pillows ever. Although the home is over 100 years old, the air conditioning is nice and crisp even in very hot weather which makes for great sleeping.

You can enjoy a good read in the common area upstairs, relax on the porch swing, watch any of numerous cable channels, or enjoy a book or DVD from the inn library.

There is excellent dining nearby at Lake Barkley State Park, Cracker Barrel and the Cadiz Restaurant. People who want to return to the 1950s can stop by Farrell's Burgers or Sonic.

Several antique malls are within a mile of the inn and the Land Between the Lakes area features boating, fishing, and a nature center.


Why stay in a boring hotel with a noisy heat/air conditioning when you can feel at home and relax at the Futrell House?

Room Tip: The Bordeaux room features a claw foot tub for those who like or require a tub bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoisH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
5.1 mi away
Knights Inn Cadiz
Knights Inn Cadiz
#1 of 3 in Cadiz
187 reviews
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Cadiz
Super 8 Cadiz
#2 of 3 in Cadiz
250 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake Barkley Lodge
Lake Barkley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Cadiz
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futrell House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futrell House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 125 Main St, P.O. Box 1672, Cadiz, KY 42211-9163
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cadiz
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Futrell House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Futrell House Bed & Breakfast is a historic home located in Cadiz, Kentucky. We strive to provide the luxury of a fine hotel with the comfort of a bed and breakfast. We are located within walking distance of several downtown antique stores and are just miles away from the Land Between the Lakes national recreation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Futrell House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing