We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Kentucky Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Burlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just stayed at Burlington's Willis Graves B&B for four nights in April. We went to Kentucky not really having any plans, but our trip ended up being one of the best ever! This was due in large part to our wonderful stay at the W.G. B&B. We stayed three nights in the downstairs suite in the restored log cabin, and one additional night in the upstairs suite. Both were spacious, luxurious, elegant yet rustic, with every amenity one could want. Our hosts, Nancy and Bob, were delightful! We felt like family. Breakfast each morning was a special occasion with a menu of choices that would equal any fine restaurant. We found all of our travels in Kentucky to be fun, interesting, and unique. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Either of the suites in the log cabin are excellent choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailvlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nancy Swartzel is an excellent hostess. Sincere and delightful conversation. Meals were delicious with much variety.Bed was so comfortable. Bed linens felt luxurious to skin. Slept well every night.Awoke to bird serenading us every morning. Double jacuzzi was just as advertized- meant for 2. Home furnished with many antiques. Fresh cookies every evening.Very nice robes there to use. Relaxing steam shower. My only problem is how for away it is for us to travel. Worth 8 hours of travel. Nancy has set a standard that none could match.

Room Tip: Graves suite is excellent Choice but all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneRobyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I planned a short getaway and chose Willis Graves based on reviews and pictures we had seen. Everything exceeded our expectations! Our innkeeper, Nancy, and her staff made us feel welcome and the breakfasts each morning were just delicious! We stayed in the William Rouse suite, located in a separate 1800's log cabin situated behind the main house. It was cozy, with its in-room fireplace, and the spacious bath had all the amenities we could ever want! The quiet, small-town setting was just what we needed to rejuvinate! We plan to return, perhaps during warmer weather!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The two of us stayed at the Willis Graves bnb over an anniversary weekend, and hold the memory of our lovely stay dear to our hearts! The room was beautiful, the outdoor patio area was relaxing and made for a fun place to spend time in the evening, and the breakfast was superb. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyyogagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We rented two rooms--the upstairs room in the cabin and the suite in the main property. Both were very much what we expected based on the pictures. What was most impressive about the inn was the staff. Although the owner was out of town, the staff performed exceedingly well. They're great about providing information and their suggestions for dinner were very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best ones that we have had in a B & B, and they were gracious enough to offer us half portions if we couldn't decide between two entrees.

Room Tip: I would ask staff since they can be counted on to tell you the truth. The bathrooms are really exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I haven't actually stayed at Willis Graves yet, but my fiance and I were so impressed with the innkeeper, Nancy, that we wanted to post it on here.

We're looking at possibly staying at Willis Graves after our wedding in the Cincinnati area next year. Nancy offered to let us tour the property one afternoon, and was willing to work with us on several logistic details to make our stay memorable and comfortable.

I'm not sure if we'll be staying there, or leaving straight from the wedding, but we will definitely stay sometime in the future based on this initial impression!

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are gorgeous, you really can't go wrong. Just choose one with the amenities yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Willis Graves. Each time has been wonderful. We stayed for two nights and were greeted with our choice of delicious breakfast each time. The rooms are clean and elegantly decorated. We stayed in the 2nd story in the cabin. We enjoyed the deep soaker tub and steam shower. There is a great selection of movies and we received warm cookies every afternoon.
Willis Graves is quiet and conveniently located to local shops and restaurants. If you are looking for the most quiet room at Willis Graves, I would recommend the Graves Suite in the main bed and breakfast. Everything is lovely, and each time we stay has not disappointed. Willis Graves hosts a wonderful b&b and the staff is great. Thank you! We would love to come back a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelrodjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
4.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
679 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5825 N Jefferson St, Burlington, KY 41005-9772
Location: United States > Kentucky > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: $144 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sophisticated charm at this award-winning inn on the edge of a small town twenty minutes from Cincinnati. Attention to detail and luxurious touches include whirlpool baths, steam showers, plush robes and towels, fireplaces, triple sheeting with fine linens, down comforters, fresh baked cookies, and complimentary beverages. Guests may also enjoy in-room massage, wireless Internet, cable TV with DVD player, and our comprehensive movie collection. A full gourmet breakfast is served daily at individual tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Burlington's Willis Graves Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing