We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!”
Review of Tuki Tuki Motel

Tuki Tuki Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuki Tuki Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Waipukurau B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here during a horrendous electric storm, to be warmly welcomed by the owners. I felt very welcome, and was very pleased with my room. The rooms are good quality, clean, and well laid out. The only negative was only having 6 Sky TV channels, which for $120 you would usually get more in a hotel. The free wifi was great, and overall I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesNZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was visiting Waipukarau for one night, and found this a nice, comfortable place to stay. The room was not particularly fancy but it had all the standard facilities - TV with a few SKY channels, ironing board, toiletries, etc. And there was a mini kitchen equipped to cook a full meal. Everything was clean, the room was quite big, and the bed was comfortable. The lady who checked me in was helpful and friendly and a free newspaper was included in the morning. One tip - if you are there in winter, ask for a room with a heat pump. Not all of them have one, apparently, and it would be awfully cold otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esthercharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night, very nice and comfortable room. Hosts very helpful, told us of a restaurant right next door, very handy and food was great. Would stay again. We were also treated to a fireworks display at local park, great views from our balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waipukurau hotels
0.8 mi away
Thornton Lodge Motel
Thornton Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Waipukurau
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Fergussons Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Waipukurau
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Leopard Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waipukurau
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Wallingford Station
Wallingford Station
#1 of 3 in Waipukurau
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tuki Tuki Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuki Tuki Motel

Address: Cnr Russell & Herbert Streets, Waipukurau, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Waipukurau
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waipukurau
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tuki Tuki Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing