We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serenity Hill Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel SYNC(Bowling Green)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
161
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomfront porchfire pitmammoth caveb bbowling greenbanana breadwonderful hostshome baked cookiesother guestsbreakfast was deliciousjetted tubmicrowave popcornbird feederssuper closethought of everythingthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice air conditioned house located just outside of Mammoth Cave National Park. The owners were friendly, interesting people who had lived in Alaska for many years. They were helpful in planning our time in the park and surrounding area. The food was excellent and plentiful. What else can you ask for?

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed at a B&B before, and decided to stay at Serenity Hill while visiting Mammoth Cave. It was a great experience! Wonderful hosts, delicious food, and guest room that exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Serenity Suite and would highly recommend it. The bed was heavenly and the two person jetted tub was the BEST!! Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Catyat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The house is beautiful, very comfortable to be in. The beds are fantastically comfortable. The owners, Robert and Stephanie are incredibly nice and enjoyable to be in the company of! I stayed two nights so I could spend a day at Mammoth Cave and they were very accommodating my entire stay! If I'm ever in this area again, coming back here isn't even a question.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Serenity Hill as a stop on the way to Nashville. It was wonderful. The house is beautiful, Rick, Stephanie, and their dog Oreo were very sweet. This was my first bed and breakfast. It was very clean and the breakfast was delicious! If you are planning on having any alcoholic beverages, stop on your way in because it is a dry county. We had a wonderful time!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ChicagoXraygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A serene, peaceful setting near Mammoth Cave. We have stayed in bed & breakfasts including Alaska and Nova Scotia and this one ranks near the top. Rick and Steph are very accommodating. They just added a fire pit and sitting around the campfire at night was an extra treat. The breakfast, room and hosts were all great. would certainly recommend - you would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWeston1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews