We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Certificate of Excellence
louisville, United States
1 review
“Our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay! I did not think that the price was all that bad for what we received. The rooms where perfectly clean and very spacious. It had all the amenities that one would need for a over night stay or even a couple days. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast choices were not limited they had a nice variety. I will being staying here again if I am ever back in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    53
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
66
57
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was very clean, friendly, helpful and accommodating to me and my family during our stay. I was there on business and my family, with two young children, came along. They were friendly and kind, interacting with my kids and helpful to my husband as he juggled them while I was working. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Although the room was clean and comfortable as usual, the rate seemed a bit high for the location. There was not a convenience store in the hotel and the vending machines were over priced and void of product.
The staff was very good and the breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 640haroldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was the best hotel I've stayed at in quite a few years. Everything was on point. The room was impeccable, check-in was simple, and breakfast was delicious! I only travel to the Louisville area about once a year but this will be the only hotel I consider on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I've stayed here twice and was very happy with the experience. It has quick access to I65 and it only takes about 10 minutes to get to downtown. I usually choose Hampton over other hotels because I think their beds are the most comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hampton Inns seemed to have decided their customers have come into a lot of money in the last year or two so now higher rates can be charged. The rooms are as nice as ever and the breakfasts good but paying $40/night more than we're used to does not endear ourselves to them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marketpulp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is WAY WAY WAY over-priced. The stay was fine and the people were nice, but if I was not dog-tired when I arrived; I would have gotten back into the car and gone to another hotel or the next exit to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#1 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Address: 180 Willabrook Drive, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville i-65 @ Brooks Rd. Hotel Brooks
Hampton Inn Brooks
Brooks Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing