We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stopped there on our way home, so it was a random stop. We always try to check the Tripadvisor comments in order to avoid bad surprise. Here the price was correct, the room correct, everything was as expected for a flash stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 293 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Brooks is not the nicest place to stay but if you are going to, the hotel was great, the staff was great, the breakfast was great. But the location was not as nice as some places near by that we visited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in the Louisville area for a volleyball tournament, and ended up staying at this Hampton Inn after we booked too late to stay in the team hotel. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as many families didn't really enjoy their stay at the other hotel, and we loved ours! The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the room was updated and very clean, and breakfast was great each morning. Despite being in a first floor room that was close to the lobby and highway, noise was not an issue. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The smell of cigarettes and urine is so overwhelming my sinuses have completely closed down. There are children in the hallway unattended and a stranger from another room called our room asking for a car. The room is dirty and I don't mean untidy but actually dirty. I do not feel safe here and I do not suggest anyone bring their family here. When you see Brooks Road exit just keep driving.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitupatel, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd., responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your experience as the safety of our guests is a top priority. We will be reaching out to further resolve this with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay after a tough day at work. Quiet location, close to restaurants and easy access to the airport and downtown. The breakfast area is what you would expect but the attentiveness of the staff make one feel like it is a much more exclusive experience. The staff makes you feel welcome every day of your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stay at H.I.'s all over the states. This one appears somewhat below standard. Rooms stark and small. Old fashion brown,orange and gold decor. The owner/management seem like they do the minimum required of them to be HI affiliates and no more.

As in most H.I.'s this one is easy on and off of I65. There are limited restaurants close by, Crackerbarrel and Subway, however 6 miles north is a shopping/restaurant area that offers many choices.
Most likely will not return here or recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were faced with an ice storm nearing the freezing rain stage and gratefully accepted the hospitality of the hotel and staff. The morning of our drive from Memphis we were headed to Cinncinnati and decided to book ahead into Louisville as a precaution and we were glad we did. Wifi was the easiest of our 5 nights on the road going to and coming from Galveston The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel Hampton with omelettes as well as a full range of breakfast foods for every diet. Most hotels with eggs on the menu only provide scrambled eggs. They also had hard-boiled eggs available. I would go back there anytime

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Address: 180 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: $128 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville i-65 @ Brooks Rd. Hotel Brooks
Hampton Inn Brooks
Brooks Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing