We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. First of all it is a Hampton Inn so it is already held to a high standard. This location is so convenient right off of I-65. It is only 4-5 miles away from Standiford Field, Kentucky Kingdom, Papa Johns Stadium, and Freedom Hall. It has several food choices nearby (not within walking distance) and there is a Winery just down the road.
Their breakfast was good (as expected), the room was very nice, and the outdoor pool was small but nice. Everyone we had contact with was helpful and pleasant. Will definately stay there again when going to Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barelymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    69
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
88
75
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean hotel with Hilton rewards accomodations; nice room; the staff at 10p was able to accomodate a king bed and pull out couch for my kids and banana and spoons :) as they were hungry; needed another dolly for luggage; did not make scrambled eggs / omelet in the morning - complimentary breakfast did not meet expectations; bathtub had mold and pubic hair - yuck!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TwinsMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The accommodations are great and the staff is wonderful. Breakfast was what we have come to expect at Hampton Inns. The one complaint we have is of Hampton's policy of no blankets in the room. You just have a choice of a sheet or a heavy comforter. Nothing in between.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband had business in Shepherdsville, KY and stayed here rather than in Louisville. The location was close to where he had to be each day, with the added bonus of avoiding Louisville traffic. There's not much to do around the hotel, but since he was there for work it didn't matter. There's a gas station next door, and there are a few restaurants nearby. The hotel is a very nicely appointed property. Did not use the fitness center or take advantage of the breakfast. He will definitely book here again when doing business in Shepherdsville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and by far this one rates at the top. Extremely clean hotel from the lobby, breakfast area, pool area, and of course our room. Our only issue was the pool hours. Pool hours were 9-9. We wanted to swim after we got back to our room that evening and it was already closed. Most hotels leave their pools open intil 10 or 11. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momonridgetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I never do reviews, but this Hampton Inn should get the credit they deserve. I knew I was going to my companies warehouse, in a trucking area and I was so scared of the accomodations I would be subjected to. And this hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been too. Smelled so nice, I totally judged a book by it's cover a trucking area just plan out had me nervous!!! The hot breakfast was good, room very nice, comfortable. I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kinamariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochetsr, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this hotel was one of the best , if not the best , hampton inn we have stayed at. extremely clean room & all areas of hotel. HIGHLY recommend ! AAAA+++ property.staff was friendly & if was very easy to find. a plus was that there was restaurants close by .breakfast was SUPER , nice variety & quality food. as good a value as it gets !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Address: 180 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville i-65 @ Brooks Rd. Hotel Brooks
Hampton Inn Brooks
Brooks Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing