We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    108
    97
    89
    59
See reviews for
205
88
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was a great stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is far from the city and airport and there are no other options to go around instead of car or taxi. The breakfast could have more options and could go at least until 10am. It's a great hotel and I would recommend and stay there again.
I haven't been to the pool, but I will on the next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank fmitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words in reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate your taking the time to provide suggestions and a recommendation for fellow guest. Our location is ideal for guest to remain on the quiet south side of the city and still be within close touch of all that Louisville has to offer. We look forward to have you stay again and don't forget your swim wear for our indoor pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everyone was helpful and friendly, we got a great room at a great value. It was clean and the pool area was great. There was a baseball team that was rowdy but what do you expect these days.. Kids are wild when they get in groups. I would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn Louisville South-Brooks, KY. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you think of us as a clean friendly hotel at a good price. We hope to see you here on your next trip into the Louisville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

on our way to florida,my wife and i stopped , never stayed at a baymont before, we thought we would try it. the price was great, the staff were very friendly. the room was very clean, housekeepers are very good. we were both worried because the hotel is an older hotel, but it was a wonderful stay, except only there were some kind of ball team in , and kids were everywhere. we could not swim because kids were throwing things in the pool and running around, we are senors and were afraid of being knocked down, thats how it is when group of kids get together, you kind of expect it, but what bothered me was the parents, they just let the kids do whatever they wanted to do, or let them run loose in a hotel, these days anything can happen, and to let them run alone in a hotel is crazy, but everything else was great, i will come back, hopefully with no ball teams in. thanks m.dyer

Room Tip: don't know how to pick a good room, just a great hotel, theres one at the baymont in brooks,ky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and the staff. We try very hard to provide a clean comfortable hotel at good rates with friendly service and are pleased we succeeded in our mission. We also appreciate your comments about the group we had in house and want to let you know that we apologize that they somewhat disrupted your stay. We are looking at ways to avoid this type of situation in the future by establishing group policies for youth events so everyone can have an enjoyable stay. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Louisville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Brooks
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Address: 149 Willabrook Dr, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Louisville South i 65
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South i 65 Hotel Brooks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing