We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

even though I was in a smoking room, you could not tell it... the housekeepers are excellent at cleaning these rooms. the jacuzzi tub was perfect way to end a long day traveling. only down fall that I would say, is there is no elevator. That's not a big deal there's only two stories....just with a heavy bag it was a bit hard going up the stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowerchild1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg. We strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and quality accommodations to our guests. We value your patronage and appreciate your positive comments about our team. Please think of us next time you’re in town, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Bennet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This may be a bit of a boring review, since there aren't many places to stay in Bburg, so beggars can't be choosers, but I give them a thumbs up a anyway. Nice staff, clean room and comfy bed. The price wasn't half bad either.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. The staff here at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg takes great pride in a job well done and we certainly appreciate it when our guest notice. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Bennet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very Clean Hotel which is the most important thing to me in a hotel that I spend 1 night at. Also, had small refrigerator, microwave, and basic amenities a hotel needs to have. TV was a box TV but probably watched 30 minutes of TV the most so the TV wasn't a big deal. Overall, a good experience bad got the job done for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stlrsfn8607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg. We are currently working on updating all of our TV’s. Once again, thank you for your thoughts and comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Bennet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

There is nothing I can say positive about our stay. Our stay was NOT family friendly. We were originally charged one price (on-line), then after we arrived were charged $21 extra for two additional "adults" (our 13 and 16 year old sons). They indicated it had to do with how many "people" appeared in the on-line reservation.....but really it should make NO difference if 1 or 4 people are in a room! Why would a room with 2 beds and 4 pillows NOT be for 4 people??? Our sheets were stained; the hot breakfast item was empty more than 1 hour before breakfast was over; the pool did not open until 10:00 a.m.; lights did not work properly; there was no working fan in the bathroom so the room became extremely hot and humid after showers.....it just goes on and on! We would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walleyeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent Trip Advisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service.

The reservation made online had only 1 guest listed. Our policy online clearly mentions that the rate is applicable to 2 adults and 2 children (below 12 years) and any additional person is $10.00. The option to enter the number of adults and children is to ascertain the correct room rate. If the number of adults and children were listed correctly, the rate would have reflected accordingly and there would not have been any confusion. Upon check-in the registered guest made a correction on the registration card confirming that the number of total guests in the room is 4. We explained our policy to which the registered guest had no complaints and paid for the extra person charge without any hesitation. We do apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future bookings to avoid any confusion.

We had a really high demand for our biscuits and gravy and we were ensuring that we replenished it in a timely manner. I do apologize that the hot breakfast item was empty when you walked in as it was in the process of being replenished.

Thank you for your input regarding the pool hours. We have changed our pool hours to open at 8:00am.

Thank you for bringing the bathroom fan issue to our attention. It has already been addressed.

We checked on the lights and did not find an issue.

From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valued guests. Unfortunately, we are not perfect, but we strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and quality accommodation to our guests.

Best Regards,
Bennet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The motel staff, including management, was extremely helpful, friendly, and nice when I checked in and through out my stay. They recommended good eats, the room and entire motel was clean, the bed was comfy, plenty of towels and if I needed anything everyone was ready to please. I also had free WiFi. I was there for my son's wedding and they were very interested in meeting my son and his new bride and was pleased that I shared the wedding pictures.
I would definitely recommend "American Best Value Inn" in Brandenburg Ky to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I was in room 117 and the view was wonderful and the sun set was beautiful. I took pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. We absolutely enjoyed hosting your family. The wedding pictures looked great. Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.

Bennet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I don't usually take a time to seat and write a review,, this hotel definitely deserved it.
Staff was courteous at all times, Manager is available most of the time, it was real clean that my wife thought carpet was just putted in.
The price was right and there are a lot of restaurants close by. Near by you will find Kroger as well and since there is a little refrigerator we could keep food fresh, Pool was clean and the washer and dryer were new.
Overall it was a real nice experience, we would definitely comeback.

Check it out yourself.
Ohhh how can I forget about the breakfast which it was fresh and excellent!!
Malcolm and Family.

Room Tip: Non-smoking second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

HI Mr. Malcolm,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We appreciate your feedback, we take pride in maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. We look forward to host you and your family at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Bennet
Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there to celebrate our first New Year together. It was absolutely lovely. The staff was excellent. Our room was immaculate. We totally enjoyed the large in-room jacuzzi. Will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HappyCouple1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. I am glad we were able to make you first new years eve together a memorable one . We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandenburg
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
408 reviews
17.7 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
20.1 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg

Address: 1900 Armory Pl, Hwy 1051 and 448, Brandenburg, KY 40108-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brandenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandenburg
Price Range: $71 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg offers the most value for your money when traveling through the "Heartland of Kentucky". We offer spacious guest rooms with microwaves, hairdryers, cable TV with ESPN, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock radio. Feel free to take advantage of our heated indoor pool, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We are centrally located less than 2 miles from Brandenburg Riverfront Park, 15 miles from Fort Knox and Corydon and only 45 miles southwest of Louisville, Kentucky and 20 minutes from Elizabethtown KY. Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg is your best choice within the western Kentucky region. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Louisville. At Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brandenburg
Super Eight Brandenburg
Brandenburg Super 8
Brandenburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing