We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Brandenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a nice weekend getaway close to home. Breakfast and dessert was good, rooms nice and cozy, and fun time riding in paddle boat. Didn't catch any fish, couldn't get the alpacas to cooperate to pet, pool was a little too cold to swim, beds were too soft for our comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALinker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
246
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not only was our visit wonderful, food terrific, all that. I lost a diamond from a cherished ring while we we there. We didn't find it and I resigned myself to replacing the stone. Of course we informed Theresa and David of our loss. A few days later Theresa called as someone had found and turned in the diamond and she wanted to know how would we like to retrieve it.
How much better does it get?!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After researching B&B's throughout the KY area, I decided to book a room at Southern Grace to celebrate my husband's birthday. Sitting under trees on a colorful quilt in the shade, watching a bunny hop along, we ate a picnic lunch prepared just for us. We listened to the roosters crow and crickets chirp as we basked in the peacefulness of this country charm. My husband got to fish on the property pond which overflows with bass. Fishing is one of my husband's favorite sports, and it delighted me to see his happiness since he hasn't had the opportunity to fish in quite some time. Breakfast was made to order, and I chose sweet potato waffles with eggs over medium, and bacon. The sweet potatoes are grown in the owner's garden and the fresh eggs are gathered twice daily. I am not a big eater, but I ate every last bite and it was worth every calorie : ). My husband chose waffles with fresh blackberry syrup, which also came with eggs and bacon. The hosts are wonderful, meeting every need, the suite was beautifully appointed and the peacefulness was priceless. Thank you so much Dave and Theresa for this new experience as it was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4divas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had the most pleasant experience here!
IF YOU WANT ONE TOO, YOU NEED TO VISIT THEM!!!
My fiancée (now my wife) and I decided to elope to try and escape the stress of planning a larger wedding. We called on Friday morning to ask if they had an opening that weekend to fit in a small elopement. Even though they had a large wedding planned that afternoon, they made the arrangements to fit us in. We arrived late on Friday evening and were met by David. He was all smiles as he gave us the full tour of their magnificent home. He even had cake and cobbler set out for us to eat as a snack anytime we wished.
The next morning we had our little ceremony in the front room.They provided music, a bouquet, cake, and took pictures.
We had such a wonderful experience! The hospitality was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable, and the home made breakfast was to die for!
We have already talked about booking the same weekend next year for our first anniversary!
We WILL be back!
We are so thankful we had the great luck to find the Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband, David and I, chose the Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast for our wedding. We elected to have just he and I in attendance. Everything went as planned. The day we were there there was a guest speaker type event, Karen Knotts, which I think took away a little bit from it, but David and I were aware of the event from the beginning and still chose that date! But seeing her speak, for David, was awesome, but for me, I don't even really know who her dad is..(I am a youngin') Lol.

I loved the alpacas, the pool and the BREAKFAST, couldn't even finish it, and that is really saying something about the portion sizes :) the sweet potato waffles are sooo good, and my husband really loved the oatmeal! We enjoyed the paddle boat, and just the quietness of the entire property. Also, the place is immactualte, you can tell it is truly cared for and loved! I think the only complaint I have is, excuse the bluntness, is that the room we stayed in, the Lilac room, had a slightly squeaky bed, sort of inconvenient for a wedding night, but whatever. Hahaha. Anyway, I truly loved the time we spent there, and was sad to go, but David and I will DEFINITELY be returning time and time again! And I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHuff143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stay only for one night, but we wished to say more!! We are a couple from Barcelona, and we felt like we was at home. The owners Theressa and Dave are a really nice couple and very kind with us. During the morning we went fishing after the wonderful breakfast that they made exclusively for us. Also is really amazing to see all the animals and activities that you can do there, so we highly recommend to go!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed countless nights in hotels and other accommodations around the world and can say that our three nights at the Southern Grace was the most pleasant lodging experience we've had. The proprietors, David and Theresa, have turned their impeccable home into an amazing destination.

We traveled to the Southern Grace for an on site wedding. It was clear from the bride and groom's constant smiles and the happiness of the wedding guests, that David and Theresa perfectly tailored the wedding and reception to the personalities of the couple and their friends and families.

We look forward to making a stay at the Southern Grace an annual tradition for our family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandenburg
21.1 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
347 reviews
16.5 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
18.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Kirchdorfer Rd, Brandenburg, KY 40108-8623
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brandenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brandenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting 5 star getaway, just outside of Louisville. Southern Casual Elegance and hospitality! A place where leaded glass, Italian crystal chandeliers, 23 foot ceilings and gorgeous antiques afford you the luxury you are waiting for. Every luxurious accommodation imaginable is included; plush feather beds, goose down comforters, 32 in flat screen tvs, gorgeous pool and gourmet breakfast and more on a working farm with paddleboating, fishing, alpacas and ducks to feed. It is time for your rest and relaxation getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing