We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Brandenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mentor on the lake, ohio
1 review
“This place is AMAZING!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just got back from a family wedding there and this place was 400 times better than we imagined! Our hosts were wonderful, the wedding was wonderful. They worked very hard to make it the perfect day for the bride an groom, and it was! The house is gorgeous, the rooms large, clean and comfortable. The food was incredible. The bed was *aside from my own* the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Theresa and David, and well everyone there, treated us like family and made us feel comfortable and spoiled. I cant express how great this place is, you really have to go visit it yourself and see. You will NOT be dissapointed! Five stars are not enough for this gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
248
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while working in Brandenburg for the week. This was my first stay in a B&B and I loved it! The room will be nicer and cleaner than you will expect, and the food will taste better than you can imagine. You'll love it....I'm certain!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Southern Grace and was amazed at the level of hospitality that Theresa and David displayed during our stay. We arrived after dinnertime on Friday and were worried that it would be hard to gain entry into the house, but sure enough there was someone waiting there just to greet us and give us the grand tour. The tour displayed a beautiful house and charming grounds - especially, the animals. Our room was plush with all of the wanted amenities plus an incredible bed (we can't stop talking about the bed!). The icing on the cake for our weekend though was breakfast. Waking up to hot coffee and the most delicious spread of food (try the sweet potato pancakes and oatmeal) every morning was to die for...I'm still raving about it to my husband! Theresa and David were the best hosts and we will definitely be returning to their B&B on all of our trips home...what a great addition to the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyzaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I loved this B&B. Breakfast was great, sweet potato waffles are yummy. The B&B grows a lot of its own food including the sweet potatoes and farm fresh eggs. The beds are just as yummy. Thanks for a relaxing weekend Southern Grace!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay when we were visiting our friends in Ekron, Kentucky. The choices were few and far between. Neither of us had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before this experience but our hostess, Theresa, said that once we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast we would never stay in a hotel again. She was right. The place was spotless, the rooms were beyond comfortable, the service was very friendly and the food was to die for. The place and service was so wonderful that we have told everyone that we have come into contact with. We will be going back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our hosts (Theresa and David) were so gracious and always willing and available to meet any need we had. They offered us lots of advice on things to do in the area (restaurants, historial info). The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best. The grounds and pool are lovely. So quient and always felt very comfortable anywhere we went on the property. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend.
Amy & Paul (Nashville, TN)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently went to Southern Grace Bed & Breakfast for an overnight getaway close to home. The owners were so kind and hospitable, and the breakfast was phenomenal. The house was beautiful & the beds were sooooo cozy! We can't wait to go back and stay there again. I will definitely recommend this wonderful "hidden retreat" to all my friends and family!

Room Tip: The website accurately describes the sizes of the rooms, and there is a family room with 2 double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandenburg
21.1 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
16.5 mi away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
18.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Kirchdorfer Rd, Brandenburg, KY 40108-8623
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brandenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brandenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting 5 star getaway, just outside of Louisville. Southern Casual Elegance and hospitality! A place where leaded glass, Italian crystal chandeliers, 23 foot ceilings and gorgeous antiques afford you the luxury you are waiting for. Every luxurious accommodation imaginable is included; plush feather beds, goose down comforters, 32 in flat screen tvs, gorgeous pool and gourmet breakfast and more on a working farm with paddleboating, fishing, alpacas and ducks to feed. It is time for your rest and relaxation getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing