We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent two nights here. It is right across from the convention center. Everything was nice and very clean. No free breakfast, though. The room looked new and we had no problems. A refrigerator and microwave would have been nice, though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBG, Manager at Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We have refrigerators in 40% of our rooms and are planning to add more next year. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stay in hotels over 150 nights a year and this is a first in my life. Our toilet was plugged and we were told to come down and get the plunger and plunge our own toilet. The manager should be embarrassed as should Courtyard and Marriott. When we questioned the front desk attendant he acted indignant and said maintenance is only available part of the time. He said "Not all hotels are full service". A working toilet - full service????

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evansbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have a son that's going to be attending Western Kentucky University, and this is the hotel we always stay at. It is immaculate. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable. There are lots of restaurants to eat at on Scottsville Rd, and the university is very very close. There's a great business center with printers. There is a nice courtyard to sit in with nice patio furniture. I did not use the pool but it looked fine. There is a small workout area, and I did see people using the workout facility. This hotel does not offer free breakfast of any kind. No room service. They do have a bistro of sorts. That is the only downside to this hotel. If we want breakfast we go out. However, I was able to get Starbucks at the bistro. Like I said, there are many many great restaurant choices very near outside the hotel. There are coffee makers in the room. This hotel seems to fill very very quickly when there are WKU events so planning ahead really helps.

Room Tip: Our last stay was in Room 307. The room was typical two-bedroom. It was clean and spacious. No no...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dph40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff, well appointed and comfortable rooms, excellent and timely house keeping and good food with generous portions in the bistro. Special kudos to Akhil and Julie at the front desk. On very short notice, Akhil helpfully provided table space in the lobby one evening for our friends and family celebrating the Western Kentucky University graduation of our daughter and friend. And both Akhil and Julie seamlessly extended our room stay when bad weather prevented our planned departure from the Bowling Green airport. Great job all the way around!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJV9143W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBG, Manager at Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We're very proud of our staff as well. Glad you enjoyed your visit to BG!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We recently spent one night at this hotel. The hotel was attractive, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the beds were fabulous. I'd go back just for the mattress. The free wireless internet was nice, too. I often stay at Hilton Garden Inns, and this time, HGI (next door to the Marriott) did not have a room available with 2 beds. Also, HGI's king room was about $50 more than the room with 2 queens at the Marriott. I was really pleased with the Marriott. The room could have used a luggage rack, and of course a refrigerator and microwave would be nice. But I really have no complaints. Convenient location, too, not far from Scottsville Road, with easy parking and near restaurants and shopping. It also has an exercise room and an indoor pool. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francofille35801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBG, Manager at Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have refrigerators in half our rooms and luggage racks available upon request, if those things will make your stay more convenient. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The two of us stayed one night on family business during the weekend of the NCM bash. We stay in Bowling Green frequently, but our usual hotel was booked, so we tried the BG Courtyard Mariott for the first time. Sadly, it will be our last. Although there were a number of things they got right, there were a number of misses, with the biggest issue being the hot water pressure in the shower. It was barely enough to rinse the shampoo out, and the water was almost hot enough... just ....not ....quite. The strange thing was that the jacuzzi tub had lots of hot water and pressure like a fire hydrant, and it worked great. We thought they might have just had severe restrictors in the shower (part of their "green" campaign?) but the pressure with just cold water was fine. Maybe it was just the number of people staying there. Who knows. I won't be spending another $150 to find out if it was an isolated case.
When I mentioned how bad the shower was to the front desk lady at checkout, she apologized, but didn't seem surprised, or ask what was wrong witih it.

We had a king room with a whirlpool tub on the first floor. The room felt spacious because it has high ceilings and big windows. It smelled clean and fresh, no mustiness or room-deodorizer smell like you get in some hotels. The tempurpedic bed was excellent. We ran the fan on the air conditioner to have some white noise, but it kept intermittently making a rattling sound like coins being shaken in a jar. So that didn't work out too well. They had the usual paltry single-cup coffeemaker with coffee, but no creams or sugars! Seriously. And no fridge or microwave, which we've grown accustomed to at our usual (much less pricey) hotel. There was a stain on the carpet, which you really wouldn't expect at a hotel of this caliber. They have ice machines for guests, but not on the first floor (no I am not kidding), and the machine on the 2nd floor was out of ice in the morning.
We didn't try the breakfast. Paying for breakfast would have just seemed like a slap in the face.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardBG, Manager at Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. That weekend was a very busy weekend at the hotel which is what did cause the issue with the water pressure. We have since had some plumbing work done on the first floor to help with that problem. Unfortunately, we do not have microwaves in all of our rooms due to proper ventilation issues. The Courtyard brand is not set up for extended stays where people would want to cook in their rooms. We do however offer the 24 Hour Market which has a microwave in it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Spent two nights here recently. Arrived very late and was greeted by name -- must have been the last one to check in that night! Check in was quick, the room was exactly what I expected - clean, modern. The lobby looked great - obviously newly renovated - as did the other common areas. The parking lot was full but I was not disturbed by any other guests/noise. Comfortable beds. Came in late the 2nd night and was again greeted by name by Derrick. Nice touch. Plenty of places to eat in the vicinity. Hilton Garden Inn was literally across the parking lot....and the convention center was across the street but I didn't feel like I was in the middle of a lot of activity. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMcBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
737 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
679 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center

Address: 1010 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center is ideal for the corporate traveler who wants to get away from the busy interstate noise and the leisure traveler who wants to be close to all the area has to offer! We are located in the heart of Bowling Green, Kentucky, just 2.5 miles from I-65 and directly across from the Sloan Convention Center in a quiet, suburban area in walking distance of area restaurants and Crosswinds Golf Course. Our prime location is just a short drive to Western Kentucky University, the National Corvette Museum, NCM Motorsports Park, Lost River Cave, Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center (SKyPAC), Beech Bend Raceway & Park, and General Motors - Home of the Corvette! Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour business center, fitness center, high-speed internet access, and extra-plush Tempur-Pedic(R) bedding. Start your morning with a made-to-order breakfast from the Bistro and a cup of Starbucks coffee or wind down with a refreshing beverage in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Marriott
Bowling Green Courtyard
Courtyard Bowling Green Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing