We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
CMI, IL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped after a long drive. I requested a room the top floor hopping it is going to be a quite room. The clerk at the front desk told me that is a nice quite room. It turns out the this room (530) is facing the I-65 highway and a local road (Scottsville RD). At the checkout I was asked about my stay, so I expressed my lack of sleep. The clerk at front desk apologized and immediately credited my credit card for the night. Nice going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioCMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    145
    37
    3
    4
See reviews for
197
129
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit too this hotel. We love staying here! The hospitality is just amazing everyone is kind and friendly! Was like I never left my home! Breakfast was great! Kickback hour is great also. We got the room for an excellent price!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you there early enough the included hot food is decent. Rooms were clean and quiet. Poolpacked with families. So noisy. Overall a good value.booked thru hot wire. First time with Drury as they are not in the northeast at all. Would try again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudyfs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband I took a weekend trip to Bowling Green, KY staying at the Drury Inn of Bowling Green. They get 10 stars!! The staff was wonderful. Room very clean, the extras were great (wine in the evening) Breakfast another 10 stars, and kickback in the evening was great. I enjoyed using the fitness room. Will stay at Drury Inns whereever we go in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara051249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Traveling with a family of 5. Hotel is clean, comfortable and family friendly. We will stop here again on way home! We were recommended to the drury inn chain and were not disappointed. The popcorn was a big hit upon our arrival and the free breakfast saved us time and money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommato3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights, and everything was excellent! Our room was clean, beds were comfy, all of the staff were super friendly, and of course there is the free breakfast and night meals! Housekeeping was wonderful - and we always felt safe leaving our stuff for the day. You just really can't go wrong staying in a Drury. The pool was nice and the hot tub too - very clean with plenty of towels. Right next door to Outback and Chuy's that you can walk to if you take advantage of the evening drinks! We loved it here, and want to say thanks so much for being a great part of our vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor right across from the elevator - and heard NO noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBridges_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We originally booked with La Quinta on the same street because they offered a cheaper rate at the time. When we get to a hotel room, we check the beds for bed bugs and general signs of cleanliness before we "settle in." (The La Quinta room had a bed with a very obvious "wet spot" under the comforter. Second rm they gave us had crumbs under the pillows! We left!) We drove down the street to the Drury, told them about our experience at La Quinta. They gave us a room, matching the lesser La Quinta price. THEY apologized repeatedly for our bad experience at La Quinta. Our room at this Drury was clean and comfortable (family of four). The happy hour food, breakfast, popcorn and soda is always a welcome extra. This was our second Drury stay. We continue to stay at Drury any time we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
282 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
624 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#9 of 35 in Bowling Green
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Bowling Green

Property: Drury Inn Bowling Green
Address: 3250 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#4 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the National Corvette Museum and Lost River Cave, the Drury Inn is the perfect spot to stay during your visit to Bowling Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Drury Inn
Drury Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing