We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friends told us about these hotels so we thought we would give it a try. We were very pleased. Regular price during the week is around $89.00 but stop at a welcome centre or rest area and pick up hotel coupon books. The coupon lets you stay here for $64.95 plus $5.00 per extra person. The hotel offers you, a light dinner which includes hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad, chicken fingers, chili, pasta, tortilla chips with the fixings, fruit, along with coffee, tea and all kinds of soft drinks. You also get 3 alcoholic drinks for free per person. (In Kentucky it will cost you .53 cents ea.) Breafast is also included in this price which gives you: scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, porridge, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, bread, jams, fruit, waffles. Every person involved with Drury were the friendliest that I have ever run into during a hotel stay.

Breakfast is served from 6-10 during the week and from 7-10 on weekends.

NOTE: The light dinner and drinks are only from 5:30 - 7:00 and the coupons do not work with advanced bookiings.

These hotels seem to be only on the west coast. I found the one in Cinci Ohio to be very expensive and probably won`t stay there again. Louisville and Bowling Green Kentucky were great. Cinci`s price was $137.00 this was for a 2 queen bed room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 494 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have previously stayed at this hotel and loved it. This trip up North my husband was with me so I had to book a room here for him to experience it as well. He absolutely loved it, although he thought in our room the bathroom was a bit small-it was a corner room #504. What he liked the best or was very surprised by was not only the spread put out, but the hospitality of staff, especially the management. He was impressed that the managers took the time out to talk to people during the evening appetizers and during breakfast. Beleive me, he was telling people how impressed he was, after we arrived at our destination. This says a lot for the Drury as my husband rarely comments one way or the other about anywhere we have stayed. Keep up the good work Drury staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover on a longer trip. We have stayed in many different Drurys and this was great like the others. The king bed suite was spacious. They had a power outage while we were there due to a small fire or something at the restaurant next door, but they obviously had generators or something because there was still sufficient power so there was no discomfort for the hour or so it was out. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhiting73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great place to stay in bowling green, stayed 3 days had great food morning and night, very pleased for the 1st time we have ever stayed at a drury inn, close to everything,check in was fast and easy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurrRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great place to stay. Spotless. Nice to have a meal at your finger tips when you arrive after a long drive. Comfort food .... Well prepared and nice setting for dining.. Room well maintained. Breakfast excellent. Service excellent. Employees couldn't help you enough...so pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I do a lot of traveling down to Bowling Green for my company. There are many other places that are usually higher on the reservation list, but I keep returning to The Drury. The hot breakfast is one of the best that I have seen in a long time. The 5:30 kickback is great for an early dinner, or if you are traveling with kids, it is mostly kid friendly food. The staff has always been helpful when ever I have had any minor issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uncle_Buck_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very Clean Hotel. All workers were extremely polite. Free HOT food for Breakfast and Dinner daily. Modern equipment in fitness center. Free local and long distance calls.

Great Location, easily accessible.

Several restaurants close by. Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
359 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#7 of 35 in Bowling Green
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3250 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#4 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $106 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the National Corvette Museum and Lost River Cave, the Drury Inn is the perfect spot to stay during your visit to Bowling Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Drury Inn
Drury Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing