We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“business” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn & Suites

Executive Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   181 Cumberland Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42103 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
newport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I must agree with the others...This was disgusting...the rooms were shoddy, the management was rude and "shoddy", I was threatened TWICE just for complaining...no FREE HBO as advertised...no WI-FI as advertised, and "NO ICE"...the people at Hardee's next door stated its been that way for months. LAST...I don't know what a bed bug looks like, but there were definitely critters crawling around on the bed...I WOULD ALSO AGREE that this was "THE" worst hotel ever, and I travel every week! Wasn't worth half the low price they lure you in with!

Room Tip: DO it ELSEWHERE! There are NO good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitch h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    18
See reviews for
5
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel just for one night. It was a nightmare. The room was very dirty. I wouldn't even walk on the carpet without shoes. I also refused to sleep under the covers. Luckily I had a blanket & pillow in my car to use, & I washed them as soon as I got home. I know this is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, but this was just unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank ETAL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Henderson, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nasty, dirty room...smart aleck desk clerk...couldn't have been worse. We only needed a place to slep and checked in at 9pm and out at 6am (I wanted to leave sooner, but my husband was tired). We were afraid to take off our shoes. The sheets appeared to be clean, but I have a huge bite on my arm & can only hope it came from a mosquito & not a bed bug. This hotel should be torn down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kms430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

we were ate up by bed bugs,,mgr didnt care, now i see he already knew bout bedbugs, showed him the one we caught in a cup,refused to give money back since we spent the night,how do u know uve been ate up till u wake up in morning.??. we showed him the welt marks...this place sucks

Room Tip: bed bugs says it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rogerp013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I booked this Hotel last minute through Choice Hotels as a stopping point during our trip to New Orleans with our dog. Just wanted a place to sleep. No frills hotel. NEVER AGAIN! I should have done more research The room was filthy, not all the lights worked and, the blankets were full of holes. It was late and we needed a place that would take pets, so we stayed. We SLEPT IN OUR CLOTHES with our suitcase in the car. In the morning I noticed bugs on the blanket. This hotel is not fit for humans...or pets!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiftiesHavingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Looked clean enough but looks can fool you! We got bedbug bites! Stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gsmith770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowling green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Due to weather conditions in Bowling Green and my hour commute to work, I had to stay in town. I choose this place to stay because it seemed like a quality place for my money and would be convient for my drive home when the road were better. When I got to my room it was dirty and smelled of a sour, moldy smell. The toliet ran all night long, and the maintance would not come fix it. After sleeping that night, I woke up ichy and noticed I was covered in red spots and went to the doctor and found it I was eaten by BED BUGS!!! They were in the pillows, the bed, the funiture. The manager will not return my calls to discuss the issue. I have tried several time to get in touch with them and they refuse to talk to me. I am taking legal action due to the health code violations and lack of care from this facitliy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madash-ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#24 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bowling Green Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 181 Cumberland Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42103 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Bowling Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing