We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They can do better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“They can do better than this”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed here for one night on business. Checked in early afternoon and when I walked in the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. Checked the door and it said it was a no smoking room. After turning on the AC the smell got much worse.

Not sure if this was a smoking room they converted to NS or what but it was not acceptable. The vent in the bathroom - see picture - had not been cleaned in a long time so maybe it is just the overall ventilation system that is dirty. They have a smoking floor below so maybe the smoke comes up. I went to the desk and they said there were no other King rooms, this with the parking lot empty!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    168
    78
    31
    9
See reviews for
160
171
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband and I went to Bowling Green for the Super Chevy weekend at Beech Bend Raceway. It was a spur of the moment thing and we were traveling by the seat of our pants, as we usually do. We usually always look for a Hilton property so that we are never disappointed and it seems to work for us every time. The Hampton is located near the interstate, but it sits back far enough, you don't even realize the interstate is right there. It is in a great location, tons of restaurants to choose from, some of them within walking distance. The hotel itself is very accomodating, the staff is fantastic!! Our only complaint, even though I am an "outdoor" smoker, is that it does have a cigarette smoke smell in some areas. I am sure that this has to do with the fact that they still offer smoking rooms. I just bought a candle and lit it whenever we were in the room. The breakfast is fantastic and they have the sweetest women working the breakfast area. We were looking for a place to eat that offered fried pickles and they were very helpful in suggesting a place to go. We will definately be back!!! Don't overlook going downtown Bowling Green if you get the chance, it's a great place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day!
We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Michael Nunn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

On the more developed west side of I-65, with plenty of fast food and other chain restaurants. The room smelled a bit musty and mildewed, but it was generally clean but quite plain, even for a Hampton Inn. Sparse furniture and small TV. The breakfast was typical, and the seating area way too small for the crowd. Even with AAA, I spent over a $100/night, which is way more than it was worth. At least I got some Hilton Honors points. I would not stay here again but instead back at the La Quinta on the east side of I-65. Both are very close to I-65, but the La Quinta is newer and feels just much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRV_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, MS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We decided to stop in Bowling Green while headed to Indiana. We read the great reviews on TripAdvisor and stopped here to see if they had any rooms. The staff was wonderful! Many times people just ask questions not wanting a response but not this staff. They were very friendly and interested in what we had to say. After checking in, we went to grab something to eat. Again, upon arrival back to the hotel, the staff was interested in how things went and if there was anything they could do; they even suggested places to eat the next day. Once up in our room we realized the water was not working in the sink. It worked in the shower and the toliet flushed but trickled out of the sink. The staff was quick to respond and came up to see if it could be fixed. They immediately offered us the night for free and an upgrade to another room. We even had a letter from the manager waiting on us in our mail box when we got home apoligizing for the inconvience. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend them to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank given05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

I stayed there on my way to a project site further up north. I chose the Hampton Inn because it was pet friendly, familiarity with the brand and close proximity to I-65. The lobby was busy when I arrived but the front desk clerk was still nice and pleasant to me and the other guests. I came back down to the lobby after a couple of hours to ask for info on the Corvette Museum and for a copy of a restaurant menu. A different girl was behind the front desk but she also handled my request in a courteous manner even though there other guests asking her questions. I would recommend the hotel because of its wonderful staff, location, free breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Just got back from weekend stay at Hampton in Bowling Green. Without a doubt the staff here were the friendliest and most polite staff of a hotel I have ever stayed in. Traveled here with a teenage baseball team which normally turns the attitudes of staff to grumpy but at no time the entire 3 days we were at the hotel did I ever receive anything other than excellent service. The rooms are your typical Hampton but all our parents had nothing but positive comments about the hotel. HIghly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahRah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlady, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
We are delighted that you came, and your team is welcome back anytime! Thank you for the wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

For an overnight stay this is a great value. Stayed here for a couple of nights and have no problems.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEA_Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlady, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 27, 2009
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please let me know. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#6 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing