We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so so, and i am a loyal hampton guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
campbellsburg, United States
1 review
“so so, and i am a loyal hampton guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

the hotel was nice but need a little extra cleaning . the floor had not been vacuumed and there was some trash in the corner from the previous guest that had been over looked by housekeeping. but the sleep quality and cleanliness of the main lobby was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Sorry to hear you were not as impressed with our property as we hoped you would be. But we hope you still visit us and enjoy the most important thing we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    168
    78
    31
    9
See reviews for
160
171
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Shade, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Room had bad odor, TV service was out twice in 3 night stay. Continental breakfast was a joke and was poorly stocked. Hotel was fully booked, yet they obviously were not prepared and were unable to purchase food for their guests at a local grocery, which is less than a mile away. Be prepared for unexplained, overinflated charges on your account until you check out and settle your final bill. Corrected charges will appear in 48-72 hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We understand that not every stay will be perfect, but it seems you an unusual experience. I will share your comments with our entire staff. We strive to be the first choice for travelers in the Bowling Green area and appreciate your comments. Should your travel plans call for you to be back in this area, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay,I was able to park my semi in front of building in Bob Evans lot..this is an older Hampton but appeared to been recently remodeled..the girl at check in was very pleasant ..the room wasnt huge but was clean,comfy,well lit ,great water pressure and a wonderful bed..gentleman at checkout was also pleasant only issue I had was the price was a little higher than I wanted to pay It was about $10.00 over what my per diem is so that really causes issues on my expense acct. If Im back in the area I would love to stay here again because all was perfect but the price may hinder me from doing that..all in all it was a great stay

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet, great for a day sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad to hear you thought our staff was great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Convenient , quick on and off of the highway so we could continue on our trip. Breakfast had many options, which was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 562garyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in training our staff, and I am glad that they made you feel welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

slow internet wireless needs more speed for business breakfast is weak microwave products, due to warren county health dept. all hotels must conform. pity NOT typical high quality hampton inn breakfast but all are subject to this. perhaps another hampton inn outside warren county. OTHERWISE wonderful quality stay and very convenient on off hwy and next to many nice things the mall, restaurant wonderful bed and shower. my wife prefers hampton inn that's our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nofeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We try to treat our guest less like guests and more like family. I hope that the next time you visit Bowling Green, you choose to stay with us. We do understand that our breakfast limitations, but we try to make it like a home away from home and I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. Again, I really appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Check in was great but we were originally given a smoking room. This was rectified upon request at we were pleased with our stay, slept well and enjoyed the breakfast and coffee. The staff was very pleasant and treated us with respect. I felt that the staff were really glad to be working there and enjoyed helping the traveling public.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Glad to hear you will be back! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a we try hard with our breakfast because we know it is an important part of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is newly remodeled and the rooms are fresh and clean with new carpets and furniture. The internet connection is good, although it lasts only 24 hours then you need to sign in again. The rooms have a fresh scent. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety including hot items. There are signs in the bathrooms to conserve our environment by reusing the towels but housekeeping replaced my towels every day anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dlrhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank You very much for choosing to stay with us during your travels! We're so pleased you had a great experience while staying with us. I am glad to hear that in the future you plan come back to visit us, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations at that time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#6 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing