We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are a traveling family with 2 kids. The hotel is perfect. The pool was nice, and the room was very clean. We had everything we needed, and the hotel staff is very nice!! The complementary breakfast is fabulous!!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try really hard to make our hotel a place that is comfortable and accommodating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast during this busy time. We can't wait to see you again when you pass through Bowling Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean, very friendly & helpful staff, comfortable bed. The pool looked inviting. Good location right off I65. Nice restaurants nearby. Really super clean. Just very nice. Cannot find one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton Inn. Had a little trouble getting in due to construction.

Easy on - easy off to interstate. Located near good restaurants. Nice staff and clean rooms. Definitely would stay here again for a one night stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

The construction is an obstacle right now, but soon our guests will get to enjoy the benefits of a wider, more accessible road. Thank you for being patient with the construction and for writing your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great staff and great outdoor pool. The rooms were dated and the bathrooms need some TLC. I was less than impressed with their breakfast. In addition they did not offer the breakfast to go like other Hamptons. I think they need to benchmark other Hamptons and make some improvements.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawnee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be in need of some updates. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our amenities as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel room was clean the bed slept very well. The size of the room was good. Fruit was out for guest all day long - it was nice to grab a fresh apple during the day. Meet family for breakfast so didn't see what was offered. Very close to the mall and interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a comfortable stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Satisfaction. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love the comfort of the bedding, the free breakfast (although they have cut back on some of the offerings because of health department regulations). Also, the staff was very friendly and gave us a lunch bag for the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Reviews like this really make our day!

We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay here. My mother and I were visiting a relative at The Medical Center (which is about 10 minutes away). The beds were a bit hard for my taste. My mother however, liked the mattress. No complaints with the room, staff, location, or value. My only complaint is that the breakfast selection is lacking. Your choices were refrigerated egg sandwich that you had to microwave, homemade waffles, yogurt (which there was only 1 of), muffins, or bagels. That's it. No meat. No scrambled egg vat. No cereal. No real options. Overall, visit was good. I'm just a little sad about the breakfast choices. I could have stayed next door for the same price and had a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. Our breakfast options are a challenge, but we strive to do the most we can and stay within the requirements of the local health department.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please let me know. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 36 in Bowling Green
792 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 36 in Bowling Green
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 36 in Bowling Green
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 36 in Bowling Green
507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#8 of 36 in Bowling Green
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The birthplace of American speed... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! Here at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here... the Corvette. At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing