We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel room was clean the bed slept very well. The size of the room was good. Fruit was out for guest all day long - it was nice to grab a fresh apple during the day. Meet family for breakfast so didn't see what was offered. Very close to the mall and interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a comfortable stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Satisfaction. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    168
    78
    31
    9
See reviews for
162
172
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love the comfort of the bedding, the free breakfast (although they have cut back on some of the offerings because of health department regulations). Also, the staff was very friendly and gave us a lunch bag for the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Reviews like this really make our day!

We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay here. My mother and I were visiting a relative at The Medical Center (which is about 10 minutes away). The beds were a bit hard for my taste. My mother however, liked the mattress. No complaints with the room, staff, location, or value. My only complaint is that the breakfast selection is lacking. Your choices were refrigerated egg sandwich that you had to microwave, homemade waffles, yogurt (which there was only 1 of), muffins, or bagels. That's it. No meat. No scrambled egg vat. No cereal. No real options. Overall, visit was good. I'm just a little sad about the breakfast choices. I could have stayed next door for the same price and had a better breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. Our breakfast options are a challenge, but we strive to do the most we can and stay within the requirements of the local health department.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please let me know. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were driving all day and waited quite late to get a room for the night. When we went in the lobby we were greeted nicely. Due to the time of evening not many rooms were left, only king beds in smoking rooms. However we were told the staff would provide Febreeze if we wanted. We reluctantly took the room and it was very clean, there was a light smoke smell, but not awful. The breakfast was fine with the usual. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels! We're so pleased you had a good experience and felt safe while staying with us. I hope that in the future you plan come back to visit us, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations at that time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and well-maintained and the staff and management are extremely friendly and helpful. There are staff people that have been there for years. It's like coming home. I think that says it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank fortdixmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you think we are the bext in Bowling Green! We strive everyday to make our hotel warm and friendly so that it feels like a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient to key areas of Bowling Green and the University (Western Kentucky). Located just of I-65. Located near key shopping and dining areas. Great staff. Easy drive to downtown square area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day!
We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been staying at Hampton's since 1994 when I began traveling with various jobs. I consider Hamptons safe and secure. Staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The rooms are without doubt always clean with a fresh smell. I consider Hamptons to be my home away from home. I have spent many, many nights in many different cities in Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, South Carolina and North Carolina. Hamptons are consistent. You always know what to expect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sjjk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I enjoy writing responses to reviews like yours! I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. I hope that the next time you visit Bowling Green, you choose to stay with us. Again, I really appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 233 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing