We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

As hotels go, we DID have a clean room. However, don't be looking for anything extra other than a coffee maker, hair dryer, and a small safe located in the SMALL closet. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, which made it impossible to bring back any food from a restaurant to eat later or keep any drinks cold! Our room didn't even have a luggage rack. As far as a coin laundry, that's false advertising - all they have is a laundry service. When I asked at the front desk where the guest laundry was, the clerk told me they didn't have one, but that there was a laundromat located about 1/2 mile down the road! And yes, it takes a while to make a left turn out of the hotel in the mornings. For $119 a night, you'd think it'd have a few more modern conveniences.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review. The information about the coin laundry available on-site which you saw on our website, is incorrect. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and are working to have it corrected quickly.

If I can be of any further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you,
Michale Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 628 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Check-in was easy. Close to highway/restaurants. Elevators seemed to be breaking down. Linens were extremely worn/yellowish. Walls are paper-thin. Older hotel that needs some attention. Breakfast was sub-par (they didn't even have bananas which was strange).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Bowling Green. I looked over the review you completed and wanted to thank you for the informative comments you made about our hotel. It is important for us to know if our guest’s expectations are fully met. I greatly appreciate concerned guests like you bringing these to my attention.

I want you to know that I value you very much as a guest of our hotel. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can demonstrate to you the wonderful hotel and staff we have on your next visit to Bowling Green.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please let me know.

Thank you,
Jessie Crawford
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

As always a great bed. Not as nice as some Hamptons but it was clean. Breakfast had alot of stuff to heat in the microwave. We ended up not eating there and ate somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyB198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of our local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned and we are also lucky to have a wealth of restaurant options within a short drive from the hotel. I'm glad you found something in the area that met your needs.

We appreciate your business!

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Came in late, and the hostess was very nice. Got us a nice room that was very clean. Accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

We're so glad to see you enjoyed your visit at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green. Thank you for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hamton is honestly a little run down. The staff was very friendly, but the room had no fridge or microwave, which can make it tough. The fitness room only had one bike, one elliptical, and one treadmill which were all usually occupied. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was tasty. I wasn't crazy about the location because it was hard to turn left out of in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theKYkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to see that you found our staff friendly, your room clean, and a satisfying breakfast in the morning. Although our rooms do not include a microwave or refrigerator, we do provide two microwaves available for guest use in the lobby and our front desk can offer a variety of options for refrigeration needs. We hope you will give us another chance to really WOW you on your next visit to the area.

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Check in was very quick. Rooms were about what you would expect. Beds were comfortable, but nothing remarkable. Room felt a little cramped. The room had a wall heat/air unit that was controlled by thermostat on wall. A free breakfast with sausage biscuits, fresh waffles, and the usual continental breakfast was provided.
We arrived late and did not eat dinner in the area. There appeared to be a large steakhouse next door that was out of business. It was interesting to see that there was a new Holiday Inn Express next door that was not quite ready to open.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisvillenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your visit was comfortable and we were able to check you in quickly, especially after a long day of travel. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in Bowling Green. Thank you!

Michael Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

For starters, the staff was friendly as you would expect for a Hampton. I agree with other reviews that the location on this one is not the best but I wouldn't let that keep me from staying there. The room was a bit smaller than other Hampton's and the bathroom was tiny. Still, the shower was hot and quite and had a soft gentle stream rather than a sand blaster like other hotels often have. The breakfast area is small and the selection was small. They also did not have the grab and go breakfast that is common at other Hamptons. Overall, I would stay here again although the dining choices around the hotel are not that good. Eat before you stop in for the night!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit and for your thoughtful comments. We hope you will give us another chance to WOW you on your next visit to Bowling Green.

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
785 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#9 of 35 in Bowling Green
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing