We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bowling Green
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After traveling for 12 hours we stopped at the Ramada Inn in Bowling Green. Every person we came in contact with from the night clerk to the breakfast assistant showed that they were more than just competent, they excelled at their job and made us feel truly welcome. Great job!!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jlynch617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 516 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

RAMADA hotel appeared to be a nice online. Until I got to my room the hotel is very out dated needs major upgrade needs alot of cleaning,. The staff is ok ,i went up to my room and immediatly came back down to tell her the room was aful and she did advised me that the hotel has much needed renovations. There was not a good about this hotel.The room did have an odor like an old smell. The AC unit has not been cleaned in years. I guess I was fooled once but I will not stay again.

Room Tip: There was not a good about this hotel.The room did have an odor like an old smell. The AC unit has n...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ramada bowling green kentucky This place is out of a time wharp. My bed was nearly on the ground and was so wobbly that evertime i moved I thought I was going to get tossed out. Think 70 waterbed! It was not exactly in this or last decade in decor and the towels blended in with the wall paint oil , when I got a room with two beds. above the amount for the room. I was tired and cranky and did not really feel welcome and the person there was not very nice. I can not rate the sleep quality since I barely did any of that. We marked this one on our list of do not go back there! NOT IS 3 STAR BATHROOM FOR BURGER KING OR ANY PUBLICK PARK IS 100% MORE CLEAN

Room Tip: Not I am not comen any more this places need closed
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jack45sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014



"Last month, Dec 29 2013 jan 1 2014 I stayed at you hotel and the weather turned bad unexpectedly. It was raining and there was no proper heating in my room.

Those days I suffered a great deal because it got unusually cold, the heater wasn't working well and the roof of my room was leaking rain water. So I complained at your service desk, but they just came and looked at the heater and roof and said, "We'll be working on it", but nothing was done. Then I asked them to change my room but unfortunately there weren't any vacant rooms available at that time. I spent 2 days and 1 night in very poor conditions and due to this I came down with a fever. I was sick when I left your hotel and the next day I was unable to go to work, which was very important to me.

I hope you will pay attention to this letter and try to fix your service center and renovate your establishment. Your hotel is in the center of the city and is very convenient. Never comen again


Stayed: December 2013
12  Thank Jaison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I realize that when discount coupons are being used, you do not get the best rooms. If you can't give a better room get rid of the coupons.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was 3 stars. This place smelled bad...it's dirty,dingy and dusty. The bathroom was so dirty I showered with sandals. The a/c is so dusty and old. The walls are painted with outdoor paint and the bathroom sink had other vial stuff in it. The decor is from the 70's. Everything is old. The only thing good was the employee's. I'm sorry they have to be there.checked out real early and cancelled my stay.
I would not recommend anyone stay here!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
12  Thank southfloridalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Chicago. I was very impressed with our room. The building is very old but the inside has been completely refurbished. Nice clean carpet, bedding, and flooring. I can't say anything about the breakfast because it was Christmas day when we were there and there was no breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 35 in Bowling Green
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 35 in Bowling Green
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bowling Green

Address: 4767 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing