We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Bowling Green

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Bowling Green
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
SANDY HOOK
1 review
“Family Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The motel had easy access from the Interstate, staff was very courteous, overall experience was a good one, breakfast was very good. Will stay again, if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank WANDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnbgky, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Bowling Green, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, We know you had many choices in our area to choose from and glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.
Thank you again for your business. Safe Travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    144
    89
    78
    56
See reviews for
163
132
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

No problems at Ramada in BG for me while in town for a weekend Hot Rods series. Great bargains, bed, breakfast and it is clean! Lots of motels to choose from, but Ramada is reasonable and has restaurant, bar and good free breakfast. The property doesn’t have the newest furnishings, but it’s not outdated. To make up for the lack of glitz you get larger rooms, superior bedding and cleanliness. Beautiful grounds and pool are an added bonus. Didn’t like having to use an extra “real” key to enter motel from side entrances, but that’s a small price to pay for this all-in-one facility. If you want it all for a very nice stay for a reasonable rate, this is it.

Room Tip: Friends stayed in a room over the lounge and said it got a little loud after hours. Might want to mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

this is the 3rd or 4th time i have stayed here. most of my stays are aleast 2 nights. the room are clean and the staff is always nice and very helpfull. I would recommed this place to any and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We walked into our room and it smelled of thickly stale, mildewy air. Our a/c unit kept misfiring and trying to turn on the heater. The hotel had an overall dirty, dated, polyester feel. We were supposed to stay 2 nights; even though I had prepaid I made other arrangements for the second night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdmcginnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainnbgky, General Manager at Ramada Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that you encountered these problems during your stay with us. We strive our hardest to accommodate each and every one of our guests and I can see clearly that we have failed to do so. If you have a few moments of time could you please contact me directly here at the hotel as we would like to discuss these issues with some further detail. I have notified my engineering and housekeeping departments as to the problems you described but we will need some more specifics to be able to correctly identify where these problems occurred. We look forward to hearing from you soon and do hope that you would choose to give us another chance if you are ever staying in the bowling green area again. Once again on behalf of the hotel I do apologize for all the troubles you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this as an undercover hotel for the price it was great value a bit dismal but clean. Reception staff excellant allowed us to check in early at no additional charge very friendly and accommodating pool good breakfast good would definately stay again at the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilleyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting and have stayed here before. The front desk is very helpful and and clean rooms. The night we stayed there was an electical black out for about an hour but this was NO FAULT of the hotel because every business around was without electicity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Don,
I appreciate you taking the time and effort to comment on your stay with us here in Bowling Green. We are glad to hear that your found our accommodations pleasing and inviting. I think we were all a little surprised to the power outage that night and were very thankful that it did not last longer than it did. If you are ever in the Bowling Green area again in the future please do look us up as we would be thrilled to have you as guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June the 22nd on trip.
Comments Bikers and there Cycles parked all over including by the pool and by back dolors of hotel. Kind of Not a good sight. There should be a seperate area to park these bikes.

The Breakfast was great and Torrence the gentleman cleaning and helping people in the area is awesome.

All Hotels with a Breakfast area should have a gentleman like Torrence working it.

Thank You Torrence.

Jim Link Kentland In

Room Tip: Get Outside Room 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hound6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
It's great to hear the comments you had to say about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that Torrence was able to make your breakfast experience so memorable and pleasant. It was a very busy weekend for us here a the hotel and I do understand your cause for concern regarding the parking arrangements. We are currently planning a pavilion and enclosure project for our courtyard and pool area that would alleviate all of the problems your expressed in your comments above regarding the motorcycles as well as provide a added amenity for our guests enjoyment . Once again thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments concerning your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bowling Green

Property: Ramada Bowling Green
Address: 4767 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing