We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value priced,poor curb appeal is outweighed by investment in rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value priced,poor curb appeal is outweighed by investment in rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We are empty nesters. We chose the hotel to try another budget priced one nighter while visiting our college student. The outside looks are outweighed by the work done in the rooms. The sink and shower marble were well installed. The microwave, tv and refrigerator are new and clean. Loved the BIG numbered clock, easy to read from a distance or in the middle of night without glasses. AC/heater clean and quiet. We would stay here again but it is on our alternate or backup list not a first choice property because of poor parking and too many hotels all crammed together in a jumble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTnester79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
15
24
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk lack of skills turned this from 3 stars to 1.

Desk Service Skills: After stating that a person giving my name had already checked in using my credit card, I was appalled at their lack of contriteness or that this was his fault. (The man blamed me because I didn't make a reservation when I did; then he blamed the person he was training; then he blamed the work as he had lots of people staying there and he made an error.) I actually had to for an apology rather than listen to how swamped he had been..

He then told me he 'gave' me a reduced rate. I had to remind him I qualified for the reduced rate due to my AAA card not anything on his part . Rate was $79 for a king room on the 2nd floor. (As a comparison, the HIE across the Interstate was $89 when we drove south 2 weeks before but was full. The HIE was a better value all the way around.)

Hotel: If you don't like places where the room's door faces the outside, don't stay here. If ok with that, ask for a room on the 2nd floor so all the cars parking won't sound like they are in your room with you and the lights won't serve as a search light. ;-)

Room: Paper thin walls. We ended up turning on the fan to create white noise. Bed as fine and lots of options on the cable TV. Either the water was soft or the shampoo had conditioner as both of us looked like we hadn't shampooed so maybe have your own shampoo as back-up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwoodpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped on the way home from Florida. From the outside, hotel looked a little worn, but the room was very clean. Had a nice flat screen TV with direct tv and lots of channels. Breakfast was average hotel breakfast, Overall a very good place to stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came to this hotel with a convention. It was offered as a spill over from the Baymont next door, as it was full.

I spoke directly with the front desk to make our reservation. However, the agreed on rate was not honored and the front desk clerk was down right rude when I tried to explain it to him.

I would not recommend staying here unless you're desperate. If you get that desperate, pay close attention when you're checking in to verify your rate. Because we didn't and it cost us extra.

If you have to pay more that $60 per night for this hotel, it's too much!

Drive down the road; there are a lot of better options available very close by.

Happy traveling!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Comfort Inn was a good place to rest; clean rooms, comfortable beds, even a high toilet! Important for people with knee problems. Why can't all hotels put in high toilets when they replace them??? Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was standard but plenty to go around. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excel, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Motel was clean & comfortable. Bed slept great. Breakfast was really good & hot. Staff was very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We were passing through on our way back home & staff gave us a quiet room away from everyone so that we could get a good night's rest. It was quiet & we got a goodnight's sleep. After our hot breakfast we were ready to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 223Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Easy to find off interstate. Room was clean but did have a little odor. Mattress were old.. Staff was friendly, Breakfast was the same as all other Choice Hotels..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
#24 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bowling Green
Days Inn Bowling Green
#28 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7903 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the following full-service amenities and features: Free wireless high-speed Internet access. Free local calls. Free weekday newspaper. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All clean, spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, and DirecTV with HD channels, HBO and ESPN. All rooms also come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing