We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staff at the hotel went out of their way t o make our trip good. They were very helpful throughout our stay. We were a large group. The rooms were outdated, but most of the hotel was not in use due to renovations. Could not have had better customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and your experience during your stay. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again after our remodel is complete. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 291 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our visit included around 10 adults and 30 students who were in town for a competition. The rooms were outdated and could have been a little cleaner. However, the staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your travels with your school band. We really enjoyed having you here and we hope you choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was a good value for what we paid for the room. The room was a little outdated but they said they are renovating,so hopefully they will be better next time. The breakfast was good, and I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay if passing through Bowling Green.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our property. Yes, the renovations will greatly improve our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for your kind words about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped here on our home from Florida, we booked the room online and when we got there 4 hours later they didn't have our reservations in the computer because no one checked the fax machine to see our reservation sitting there. We were given the last room available (there weren't many because they are under renovation) the stagnant moldy and/or smokey smell in the room was so bad I had an asthma attack within minutes. We left immediately and book a room elsewhere, thankfully we were given a full refund. Hopefully the renovations will improve the current state of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that occurred while you were a guest with us. We are currently under remodel to take care of all these issues. I hope you will give us a another opportunity in the future to make up for the quality of your last stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The service was awesome, front desk staff was very helpful! The room was a little small but was clean and comfortable. Its a little dated but the workers said they are under renovations. The breakfast was good, waffles were delicious!! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jt4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff and property. It is always wonderful when someone lets us know that we are doing a great job. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn in Bowling Green, KY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was disgusting and outdated.
The sheets were covered in mysterious stains. The bedspread was covered in blood stains. there was what I think was vomit stains on the box spring. The bed and towels were covered in human hair. The outlet was under the bed. The room was tiny. The mattress was a crater that forced you into the center of the bed.
It was horrible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. I was the one that checked you in and out of room during your stay. If you had made me aware of the problems in your room I have gladly moved you or even refunded your card the next morning. We are currently under remodel but my staff and I always go above and beyond to take care of any issues our guests might have with their rooms. I wish you would have given us this opportunity while you were here to try to make your stay more pleasant. I do apologize for the quality of your stay and give our hotel another oppotunity to provide you with the kind of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#21 of 36 in Bowling Green
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling ...
#22 of 36 in Bowling Green
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 36 in Bowling Green
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green
#26 of 36 in Bowling Green
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 4617 Scottsville Rd, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104-7883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing