We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Days Inn Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good hotel for the value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our visit included around 10 adults and 30 students who were in town for a competition. The rooms were outdated and could have been a little cleaner. However, the staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your travels with your school band. We really enjoyed having you here and we hope you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    44
    40
    44
See reviews for
67
45
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was a good value for what we paid for the room. The room was a little outdated but they said they are renovating,so hopefully they will be better next time. The breakfast was good, and I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay if passing through Bowling Green.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our property. Yes, the renovations will greatly improve our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for your kind words about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped here on our home from Florida, we booked the room online and when we got there 4 hours later they didn't have our reservations in the computer because no one checked the fax machine to see our reservation sitting there. We were given the last room available (there weren't many because they are under renovation) the stagnant moldy and/or smokey smell in the room was so bad I had an asthma attack within minutes. We left immediately and book a room elsewhere, thankfully we were given a full refund. Hopefully the renovations will improve the current state of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that occurred while you were a guest with us. We are currently under remodel to take care of all these issues. I hope you will give us a another opportunity in the future to make up for the quality of your last stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The service was awesome, front desk staff was very helpful! The room was a little small but was clean and comfortable. Its a little dated but the workers said they are under renovations. The breakfast was good, waffles were delicious!! Will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jt4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our staff and property. It is always wonderful when someone lets us know that we are doing a great job. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was disgusting and outdated.
The sheets were covered in mysterious stains. The bedspread was covered in blood stains. there was what I think was vomit stains on the box spring. The bed and towels were covered in human hair. The outlet was under the bed. The room was tiny. The mattress was a crater that forced you into the center of the bed.
It was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. I was the one that checked you in and out of room during your stay. If you had made me aware of the problems in your room I have gladly moved you or even refunded your card the next morning. We are currently under remodel but my staff and I always go above and beyond to take care of any issues our guests might have with their rooms. I wish you would have given us this opportunity while you were here to try to make your stay more pleasant. I do apologize for the quality of your stay and give our hotel another oppotunity to provide you with the kind of service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#24 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
#23 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#13 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Property: Days Inn Bowling Green
Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out of courtesy for our guests, we would like to inform you that we are currently going through a long overdue remodel. Our location will remain open during this process. If you have questions please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing