We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

HGI Bowling Green is very good. The property is modern, up to date, decor makes you feel warm and comfortable. Rooms were clean, well maintained, bed was extremely comformatble. Amenities were standard HGI. Property has a strange layout which makes the parking lot a little of a challenge. Staff was exceptional in the check-in process and breakfast staff was cheerful and efficient. Overall an excellent stay. On-site lunge and restaurant a plus but there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    202
    59
    29
    13
See reviews for
242
180
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This was a fantastic hotel! Clean, modern, spacious rooms. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is better than most restaurants! I would recomend getting the breakfast with your stay. The price is a steal compaired to others around plus all that is included. Couldn't recomend it enough!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseemommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed there two days ago, and it was exactly what you'd expect: exemplary desk service and a clean, functional room. Only downside was a pool/hot tub outage, but they'd gone to the trouble of notifying customers the adjoining Marriott Courtyard would accommodate you. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Found a wonderful deal with this Hilton which allowed us a complimentary breakfast. This breakfast was in their grill area and allowed chef prepared eggs /pancakes plus various juices, pastries and the like. Very nice set up which was normally $9.95. Saved a good bit of money on breakfast during the time we were there. Very comfortable room with nice beds. Had a fitness room and pool /hot tub. We also enjoyed the close proximity of good resaurants and shopping in the area. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelqueenVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Bowling Green was a stop over on the way to the Smoky Mountains. The Hilton Garden Inn had a very reasonable rate and what you received for that rate was great. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. It worked well for our family of four. Had we a need to stay longer in Bowling Green we certainly would have stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and we had no issues while we were there. The location of the hotel slightly off the main drive through but within walking distance to a few places to eat or a short drive to others.

Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljandbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Not extravagent, but has everything you need. Good location for business in Bowling Green, good breakfast. Furnishings were nice, and service was friendly. Very nice workout room, BTW.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DallasLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Nothing but great things to say about this place. I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 34 in Bowling Green
637 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 34 in Bowling Green
617 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 34 in Bowling Green
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 34 in Bowling Green
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#9 of 34 in Bowling Green
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing