We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here just for one night and I feel in love with this hotel. The check-in was so fast and the hotel staff was very friendly. My GPS took me the wrong way so I called the hotel and the staff talked me through the directions to get to the hotel. The hotel was so nice and clean. The room was very spacious and the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Tahnk you so much for you r kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 767 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in Bowling Green three nights for business. The HGI in Bowling Green was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and everyone that worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning in the restaurant was excellent. You can choose from the hot or cold buffet and both are delicious. The waitresses were efficient and made sure you could get on the road when you needed to. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank yo for your kind words.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thank you for your warm welcome and clean rooms. The friendly welcoming staff made for a comfortable visit. Thanks again! Looking forward for when to the next time I am in Bowling Green, Kentucky. You can believe I will be returning to your property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerly,
Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice Hotel, Staff was Helpful, Stayed in a Suite with a Pull-out couch for the Kids, Free Wireless Internet, Liked the Pool and Hot Tub, Excellent Cooked to Order Breakfast (Worth the Price when you include it in the room rate)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments . I am happy you enjoyed your breakfast experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn , Bowling Green.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Bowling Green HGI is really nice place to stay. Standards are high, although we experienced appalling food quality at dinner and our room was either not cleaned at all, or not to a high enough standard. On the plus side, the staff are the most friendly and helpful we've ever experienced (and we stay in hotels a lot!) and breakfast is excellent. The facilities are better than average and the general standard of this HGI is high.....just avoid eating dinner there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out comments on outr hotel. I am so sorry about you dinner experience. I hope in the future you stay with us here in Bowling Greem, KY.

Sincerly,
Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped here from a long day on the road. What a nice find! Clean, well maintained, very friendly staff. Drue at the front desk was exceedingly helpful getting me settled in (I accidently locked myself out of my room). The room was clean and spacious. A pleasant surprise was the in-hotel restaurant and bar. The food was very good and quite reasonably priced. The wines were better than one would expect. The bartender, Mikey (also known as Chris), was very attentive and personable. The lobby breakfast was as one expects from the Hilton family hotels. Just make sure you have your coupon. I was accosted because I didn't have one. Turned out it was an oversight, but that was the only hiccup in an otherwise very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bantling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank yo so much for your kind words hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Thank you ,
Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 4 day stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bowling Green Kentucky was delightful. From the first when I walked in, the front counter staff was very professional and courteous. When I entered the room it was cool and set at a pleasant 72 degrees. The room was also very clean and well maintained. The bed was really comfortable with crisp clean sheets/pillow cases.
I dined at their restaurant and found the food to be pleasant, if not exciting. Their breakfasts are well stocked and good.
I really enjoy the two complimentary bottles of water as a Hilton honors member.
The hotel location is well placed with several very good restaurants close by.
The overall stay was very pleasant and earned 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for chosing the Hilton Garden Inn in Bowling Green,we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
343 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing