We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The suite we had was beautiful. The beds were great and the breakfast was outstanding. We will be traveling to Bowling Green again as it is home to WKU and it will always be my first choice in hotels! The staff goes out of their way to make your visit memorable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    186
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
219
167
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere. Room was clean and spacious. Hot tub was great! Restaurants within walking distance. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. Only negative is no free breakfast. (There was a wonderful aroma coming from the dining area, but my breakfast was provided at the conference I was attending.) Free in-room wi-fi was one reason I chose this hotel over others in the area. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photobug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've usually had good success at HGIs, but not this time. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and even though this hotel is showing its age it's still fairly nice and they claimed to be on the verge of a renovation. Everything was going along nicely until I walked into the room and found a large silverfish seductively waiting for me on the bed. I was just about to cut this hotel some slack but then I found ANOTHER one crawling up the wall headed towards the thermostat. I like HGIs but I have to rate any hotel as "average" if the guests have to perform their own pest control. And even that may be generous.

Room Tip: Try to get a room without bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jmstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Similar to Hampton hotels in many ways (same ownership explains why). No major complaints. Not spotless, but was pretty clean. Does not include free breakfast buffet but we lucked out and found a Cheddar's not far away, on the way to Lost River Cave.

Room Tip: Not real close to downtown and not real close to Lost River Cave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Always clean and pleasant. Close to town, restaurants are in walking distance, close to campus and businesses. Staff is always pleasant, rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is also close to WKU Campus (you would have to drive) but it's perfect if you have a student there to visit. Prices are great. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clearly, efforts are underway to encourage staff to stretch into exemplary customer service. Most everyone was extra helpful, from restaurant staff to housekeeping.
Rooms were clean and quiet. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, KY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while in town for a WKU basketball game. We found the hotel to be surprisingly nice. It was in a great location for dining and shopping! We had a spacious corner room with a golf course view. It was clean, had a great bed, nice bathroom and a fridge and microwave. The bar in the lobby was handy for meeting friends for drinks and the staff was super friendly! We'll definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing