We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, almost great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good, almost great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clearly, efforts are underway to encourage staff to stretch into exemplary customer service. Most everyone was extra helpful, from restaurant staff to housekeeping.
Rooms were clean and quiet. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eB0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    183
    55
    23
    13
See reviews for
212
164
41
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, KY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while in town for a WKU basketball game. We found the hotel to be surprisingly nice. It was in a great location for dining and shopping! We had a spacious corner room with a golf course view. It was clean, had a great bed, nice bathroom and a fridge and microwave. The bar in the lobby was handy for meeting friends for drinks and the staff was super friendly! We'll definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I was passing through, just a one night stay. The hotel was clean, comfy, and quiet. That's all I needed. The staff was nice. It would've been nice to have a complimentary breakfast, but it was 9.75 . Only negative thing about the stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LesLeigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After driving from for 8 hours it was nice to encounter genuine smiles and enthusiasm that they were pleased to see you. We had a microwave and fridge. Great rate nice room. Two beds. Comfortable sleeping fluffy pillows. Nice hot and cold breakfast.. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnieDowntown60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 40+ nights over the last four years. Have also spent time at some time at the Courtyard across the street. This is the best hotel for business travelers in Bowling Green.

Pros: Relatively new hotel, fresh look and feel, good breakfast (cook to order), surprisingly good food at dinner, nice gym and pool facilities, comfortable bed and spacious rooms

Cons: Hotel starting to show some wear - carpets, gym equipment not always working, bathroom caulking wearing / staining - need to put a little time / attention / money to keep up the standard. Parking lot can get full on busy nights. The hotel fills up during the week -- need to book in advance or may have a problem getting a room

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel option in Bowling Green. We've stayed here several times now and will continue to go back. Most recently stayed using points over WKU Homecoming weekend and we were upgraded to a suite. Rooms come with refrigerators and wifi access, which is nice. Good service, and best hotel option in BGKY given the limited options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gat location and very clean. Indoor pool was great and breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Room was large enough and very clean. Everyone working there seemed to care.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSomewhereElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
BEST WESTERN Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing