We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, KY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Extremely Pleased”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while in town for a WKU basketball game. We found the hotel to be surprisingly nice. It was in a great location for dining and shopping! We had a spacious corner room with a golf course view. It was clean, had a great bed, nice bathroom and a fridge and microwave. The bar in the lobby was handy for meeting friends for drinks and the staff was super friendly! We'll definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    199
    59
    29
    13
See reviews for
239
177
43
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I was passing through, just a one night stay. The hotel was clean, comfy, and quiet. That's all I needed. The staff was nice. It would've been nice to have a complimentary breakfast, but it was 9.75 . Only negative thing about the stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LesLeigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After driving from for 8 hours it was nice to encounter genuine smiles and enthusiasm that they were pleased to see you. We had a microwave and fridge. Great rate nice room. Two beds. Comfortable sleeping fluffy pillows. Nice hot and cold breakfast.. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnieDowntown60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 40+ nights over the last four years. Have also spent time at some time at the Courtyard across the street. This is the best hotel for business travelers in Bowling Green.

Pros: Relatively new hotel, fresh look and feel, good breakfast (cook to order), surprisingly good food at dinner, nice gym and pool facilities, comfortable bed and spacious rooms

Cons: Hotel starting to show some wear - carpets, gym equipment not always working, bathroom caulking wearing / staining - need to put a little time / attention / money to keep up the standard. Parking lot can get full on busy nights. The hotel fills up during the week -- need to book in advance or may have a problem getting a room

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel option in Bowling Green. We've stayed here several times now and will continue to go back. Most recently stayed using points over WKU Homecoming weekend and we were upgraded to a suite. Rooms come with refrigerators and wifi access, which is nice. Good service, and best hotel option in BGKY given the limited options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gat location and very clean. Indoor pool was great and breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Room was large enough and very clean. Everyone working there seemed to care.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSomewhereElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamaliel, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is awesome and I recommend it to anyone staying in Bowling Green! Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay great. Hotel is clean. Pool and exercise room are very nice. Location is great. Beds are comfy. Food is great at the restaurant. Absolutely no complaints!

Room Tip: We always get a King Suite and these rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
572 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
606 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
463 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#8 of 35 in Bowling Green
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing